Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old world hotel with style!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The friendly staff in this old palace that was kept meticulously made our stay very enjoyable. The outdoor and indoor swimming pool are fabulous. sitting at the outdoor pool perched above the Grand Plage is one of the best spots!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for writing us a great review on Trip Advisor regarding your last visit to Hôtel du Palais. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. Totally lived up to my expectations. Convenient location. Easy walk to beach and town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for writing us a great review on Trip Advisor regarding your last visit to Hôtel du Palais. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estoril

A perfect weekend in Biarritz

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is one of the best we ever stayed around the world. Nice beach with direct access from the hotel, very large pool with a perfect temperature. Very good food for breakfast, lunch at the pool and dinner at the main restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest; Thank you for writing us a great review on Trip Advisor regarding your last visit to Hôtel du Palais. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danvers, MA

Very special

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
There aren't appropriate (or enough) superlatives to describe the Hotel du Palais and its staff. Everything was spectacular!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for writing us a great review regarding your last visit to Hotel du Palais. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night at the palacf

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great hotel. Slightly smaller rooms than expected. Staff didn't tell us you need to reserve lounge chairs at pool but otherwise good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Hôtel du Palais, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on Booking. We have taken good note of your comments with regard to the lounge chairs, the feedback has been shared with our team. Thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by Greg from NYC

No AC = No 5 stars

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, but when you are charging $500+ a night, you should have working AC, not advertise that you do but in fact have rooms that are 80 degrees because what you CALL an AC is actually little more than a fan. The room was way too hot bottom line, and there is nothing that the hotel can do about it becasue its AC system barely works. You put your hand over the vent and can barely feel anything coming out. I guess Europeans dont mind 80 degree rooms and are willing to pay for the very nice Belle Epoque surroundings, but if it is a hot summer day and you need a room that is more like 70 degrees than 80 degrees, go elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for writing us a great review on Booking regarding your last visit to Hotel du Palais. We have taken good note of your comments with regard to the AC. At this point, your feedback has been shared with the head of the technical department. Please make yourself known to us during your next visit at Hôtel du Palais to make you live an experience as high as your expectations. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by David nicolas from Miami

No A/C

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good, but no A/C in room!! It's one of these European hotels where their A/C works like a fan, us Americans we are use to good A/C. Everything was nice, but a hote with no A/C CANNOT qualify as 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Hotel du Palais, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for writing us a eview on Expedia regarding your last visit to Hotel du Palais. We have taken good note of your comments with regard to the A/C. At this point, your feedback has been shared with the head of the technical department. Thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Phillip from Los Angeles, CA

Great memories made in Biarritz

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a perfect stay at this historical site. It's absolutely stunning with the finest staff so knowledgeable and kind. It will always be a favorite hotel of mine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Hotel du Palais, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for writing us a great review regarding your last visit to Hotel du Palais. We hope to see you soon, Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels