Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uxbridge, UK

Excellent location, close to shops and beaches

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness of the room
Cons: Restaurant / bar would be a big improvement
Location: Ideal for downtown shopping (10 min downhill walk), various restaurants within 5 minutes walk, local market (Les Halle) 5 minutes. Airport €15 by taxi
This is a traditional French style hotel which has much character and interesting aspects, such as the polished wood floors, french doors and the cast iron balustrading on the balconies. The facilities are limited, i.e. no bar, no restaurant (breakfast room only), no fitness centre. Having said that, this did not detract from the wonderful time we enjoyed at the Edouard VII. The staff are very pleasant and helpful and all speak good English. I have to make a special mention of the excellent cleanliness of the hotel and especially the rooms. Although a little expensive, I will definitely be returning to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Aurélie , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post your kind words following your recent stay with us. Your feedbacks have already been enthusiastically shared with our colleagues already and we look forward to welcoming you again, Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec

Hôtel agréable

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: L'aspect hôtel de charme, agréable et silence.
Cons: Les informations sur ce qu'il y a à faire ou à voir; on prend peut-être pour acquis que les voyageurs connaissent déjà tout, comme des habitués qui re
Location: Flâner au bord de mer, visiter des immeubles mythiques. Nous aurions aimés pouvoir avoir un tour du historique et architectural
L'hôtel était bien situé a peu près moins de 15 minutes de tout. Les membres du personnel ont été très attentifs à nos demandes et dans la mesure du possible ils y ont répondues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Charming hotel close to beach and market

Posted May 19, 2016
A charming hotel in a quiet road with easy access to beaches, shops and restaurants. Our room was small but had everything we needed, including its own little courtyard. Delightful and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Aurelie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and taking your valuable time to write us about your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Hugo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SEBASTIEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel!!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Lovely hotel in a quiet location, but just a few mins walk to town and beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Aurelie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post us your great feedback regarding your recent visit. We all hope that you will join us again Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bernt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by argiñe

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
el hotel esta bien situado, la habitacion estaba bien pero es pequeña y por las fotos parecia otra cosa. Buen trato y limpieza
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels