Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, QC

Some weaknesses

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The pool seemed nice but we didn't use it.
Cons: State of the room and shower/bathtub arrangement.
Air conditioning was not working, was not able to take a bath. Bed was not very comfortable. Not good for the price.
4 out of 5
by Rosemary from Midlands

Exceeded our expectations.

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable for an overnight stay and good evening meal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Erromardie - Stay somewhere else - Dreadful

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. They could start by being honest about what is available.
Location: St-Jean-de-Luz is a delightful town. Go there but do not stay at this hotel.
We arrived to find an envelope stuck on the door with our name on it. Reception was closed and there were no staff. The restaurant was closed without any explanation. The wifi was not available without help from the non-existent reception The towels were small and thin. The lighting in the room was too dim. There was no breakfast
4 out of 5
by john from Palm Harbor Florida

Surprise,no A/C.

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Nice big ,clean room.Sliding glass door to balcony.Close to town and beach.On warm nights you can walk over to wall and search all you want for the A/C switch,because there is none.Got heat,but no cold air,thus the big sliding door.Parking in basement,free.Bi-lingual staff,very friendly.Reception opens in AM,but closes for lunch,like a shoe store does.So if you arrive during this siesta,you will wait until they reopen the desk.
2 out of 5
by BC from Illinois

No Air and it was HOT.

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
We were placed on the ground floor with an outside patio to the street. No Security IF you left your patio door open to get some cool air since the room has NO Air. Would NOT stay here again. Think we got the worst room in the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hautes Pyrenees France

Very good and close to where friends were camping

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: It's position
Cons: Install air con.
Location: Close to beach and several restaurants and coastal walks
Room very clean and comfortable but could have done with air con as it was very hot and stuffy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sjkent from Kidderminster

Comfortable

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
A pleasant hotel in lovely location close to beach. Very clean & although we didn't book self catering it was a pleasant surprise to find a kettle & fridge in the room tea & coffee was supplied by no milk. We had a balcony overlooking road but this is not a busy Road so didn't bother us even though we left balcony open all night due to the heat. Couldn't get air con to work but as we weren't that bothered didn't ask reception for any help. Pool was clean & lovely temperature for cooling off on hot day. Reception staff very pleasant & parking was free underneath hotel. Only stayed for 2 nights. Breakfast was continental & ok.
5 out of 5
by Claire

A hidden gem!

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels
What a pleasant surprise when we arrived at Hotel Erromardie (although this title can be confusing as the hotel is actually called ODalys). It is a beautiful hotel in a magical location. Just a one minute walk from a fab beach, three little restaurants and a beach bar.Gorgeous walk up around the cliffs overlooking the beach. Would def recommend staying in this hotel.The pool was a welcome treat after a week on the beach in Biarritz
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels
Comfortable modern hotel with long term options. Very close to walking path along the seashore. Good restaurant on site. The hotel's actual name is Odalys and is on Chemin d' Erromardie. G.p.s will recognize that address. Highly recommended place.