Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Best of everything

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Wonderful, A+ location and views, very efficient room service, comfy beds. Just great altogether. Our son had a great time skateboarding on place Bellevue in front of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel with a great view

Posted May 4, 2016
On the ocean, superior rooms, mosaic on the shower. walls. What more do you need?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice view

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Matress beds.
Location: Close to action but also quiet when you need to rest.
Staff very friendly and helpfull. A nice four stars hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Nice hotel in the center of Biarritz

Posted Oct 15, 2015
The hotel is very nice located very centrally in Biarritz. Beautiful ocean view from the room. It's right on the beach walk and close to the casino. Only few minutes from Les Halles with its restaurants and the food market. The room are nice and spaceious. The big problem though is that the access to the hotel is blocked by a barrier That's open just in the morning. We spent 30 minutes driving around to understand how to reach the hotel. The navigation system was of no use. We were instructed to park in a public parking garage which didn't have elevator to the lobby level. There was no bell boy to help us with our luggage. The receptionist, a sweet young woman, left her post to help us carrying our stuff lifting it up more than 20 stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel was in an excellent position.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent food and in a wonderful position.
Cons: The quality of the breakfast could be improved. The buffet was not adequately replenished.
Location: Ideal for the beach and shopping and for coastal walking.
The Hotel and room was excellent and the room had wonderful views of the sea and surfers. The town of Biarritz is very pleasing and cultural. We were quite near to the bus station so had a day trip to San Sebastian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Great views good parking access to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Good hotel for surfers and shoppers. Great location but food not special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caernarfon, North Wales

Very nice hotel close to the beach and shops

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The excellent location, the welcoming and friendly staff, the comfortable bedroom and luxurious bathroom, the view from our balcony.
Location: Beach, shopping, wining and dining, people-watching. You do not have to venture far from the hotel to do all of that!
A return visit to Biarritz to take in some sea air! The hotel was situated right above the beach, but also two minutes from the main shopping street. We had paid extra for a balcony, but unfortunately it was rather too windy during our visit for us to take much advantage of it! Enjoyed a meal in the hotel's restaurant on our second night and a nightcap in the hotel bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet, view.
Location: A bit hard to find with GPS and one way streets recently changed.
In centre of town, overlooking sea and 2 minute walk to promenade, 5 minute walk to beautiful market. Room was nice size and everything worked well. Quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charente Perigord

Excellent location and wonderful view.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We stayed for two nights at this very comfortable hotel, the staff were very nice and spoke good english, the restaurant served good quality meals, the view from our room with balcony gave us a clear view of the length of the resorts waterfront and of the surfers. Only approx 20 metres from the front door there is two short flights of stairs to the Bellevue underground car park with a lift that can take you down all seven floors of the car park and to the promenade. In all we experienced a wonderful stay and will go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont, Fr

Long relaxing weekend

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The view and the staff
Cons: Internet speed and bed comfort
Location: Shopping galore, beautiful sight seeing and ample number of restaurants to choose from.
Really liked this hotel. Great location and an excellent staff. My dinner was also quite good when I opted to stay in for the night. Beautiful! The bed was my only real complaint. Very uncomfortable. The Internet speed could also be imoroved.