Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Perfect location

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location, staff, products, beds
Cons: parking
Location: ocean, restaurants, shopping
This hotel has the perfect location right on the water and city center. The staff was wonderfully attentive upgrading our room to an oceanfront suite because one was available. The only complication was the lack of parking and the complication of reaching the hotel to drop off your luggage. But once I called the hotel we got good directions on where we could park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect view and hotel, but noisy at 2 AM...

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel has a perfect location for beach and ocean view, we were in room 301, with terace and view on beach, surfers and ocean, it was almost perfect. perfect location is also good for bars and clubs, so at 2 AM on Fridays and Saturdays, it can be Noisy outside...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful boutique hotel, great location, friendly and service minded staff. Can really recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Best of everything

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Wonderful, A+ location and views, very efficient room service, comfy beds. Just great altogether. Our son had a great time skateboarding on place Bellevue in front of hotel.
2 out of 5
by charles from California

Good location and views. Poor service and Internet.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location but over - priced. We were told at check-in breakfast was 20 Euro extra per person so we didn' have their breakfast. At checkout though, we were billed 80 Euro for 4 breakfasts ( 2 nights). They would not change the billing. Internet is the slowest I've encountered in 10 years traveling. Our room had a nice ocean view, but the better view room could see the light house ( we could not in 202). We wanted to love this hotel (expensive @ 240 Euros / night, but it fell short with not being told we prepaid for breakfasts and the incredibly slow internet (and poor map directions). We were also immediately billed 30% after selecting "bill at check-in." That was corrected however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel with a great view

Posted May 4, 2016
On the ocean, superior rooms, mosaic on the shower. walls. What more do you need?
5 out of 5
by Carol from SeaTac, Wa

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
We took the train from Paris to Biarritz with our daughter and her husband for 4 days in the south of France. It was the off season so there were no crowds, and the same friendly, lovely place. I am a runner and the area was a runners dream along the coast to Bayonne. The weather was not capri weather, but still was very pretty, relaxing. We rented a car and drove to San Sebastian in Spain to have lunch. That was a fabulous experience.
5 out of 5
by donald from Minneapolis

We may return.

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is superb and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice view

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Matress beds.
Location: Close to action but also quiet when you need to rest.
Staff very friendly and helpfull. A nice four stars hotel.
4 out of 5
by Manfred from Frankfurt

Bonjour Atlantic and Super waves!

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice little and friendly Hotel, outstanding view on the Ocean, Service Okay, only the Breakfast for 20 Euro - even for France - was poor.