Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Juliet from San Francisco

Good value hotel, great location

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay at le Petit Trianon. Great staff, enjoyed the breakfast room in the morning. Room was more modern and up-to-date than I was expecting, but a bit small. Still - good value for money - great location, - quiet, despite having a street-side room.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Friendly, clean and comfortable little hotel near to town centre. Has garage parking for small cars
4 out of 5
by Ann

Over the border from Spain

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
One night in a beautiful town. Front desk was very helpful. Able to park in garage and walk to anything we were interested in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

City center Hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Great location. Our ground floor room had a complete walk in wet room and French doors out into a patio area.
Cons: More parking, and easier access.
Location: St-Jean-De-Luz, just yard away from the Spanish boarder. The beaches are wonderful and the town square with band stand and cafes all around, So French
Once I managed to get my large car down into the secure car park (tight entrance). All the city's sights and attractions were in easy walking distance. A nice clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff. I was last in St-Jean-De Luz over 40 years ago and came for the tuna festival held in July each year.The city although much busier now still keeps it's charm and typical Frenchness. It was my wife's first visit and she was also impressed with the city.
3 out of 5
by Alice Rolls from Atlanta, GA

Practical and efficient

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, practical rooms and helpful staff. Rooms a little on the smaller side, and the walls were a a bit thin, but this is a well cared for place that is close to the action.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small hotel close to the centre

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Restricted parking at the hotel but good as a B&B stop over
3 out of 5
by Bubble from Australia

Very basic 2* - friendly helpful staff

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
The staff at reception were always helpful & friendly & spoke good English. Our 1st floor room looked onto the small courtyard where we self catered for breakfast. The room was clean but very basic, with bare minimum toiletries. Perhaps remove the large old wardrobes in the rooms & replace with clothes racks & small chest of drawers - they take up far too much space in already small room. Great location. Next time I would go for that extra * to a 3 star.
3 out of 5
by john c from newcastle ,england

cosy hotel- nice town

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels
anyone who knows St jean knows what a nice place it is,it is the epitome of French style- smart , upmarket ,a little over priced but elegant in a faded turn of the century(19th 0r 20th?) way.Le petit trianon fits that image perectly ,neat, nicely decorated , although a little faded,remember brigitte bardot ,she was a looker in her youth but perhaps not now,but i'd still buy her a drink and chat about the world as it was!Service is polite, slightly formal but helpful,it has a garage,amazing for one of the hardest places in France to find a parking space, and very handy for the centre of this vibrant,charming town,we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel très bien

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Chambre très spacieuse
Cons: Manque un plateau de bienvenue thé/café
Location: très bon quartier, quartier piétonnier à proximité nombreux commerces, accès à la plage 10mn, accès aux halles 2mn
Hôtel très propre et très bien placé dans Saint-Jean de Luz.