Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Location + good service.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Well appointed and maintained. Staff always available and eager ro help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Marion/reception, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thanks for this good review about our Hotel, we are very pleased to read your satisfaction ! Hope we will see you again at the Windsor ! Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Loved the view from my window

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The ositio, the friendly staff
Cons: A comfortable chair in the bedroom
Location: Location could not be better. I have spent a day at the excellent spa facilities at the Sofitel hotel a few minutes up the road from the hotel.
I am a single woman in her eighties and appreciated the friendly reception I received at this hotel. The staff in all areas of the hotel were exceptionally friendly, helpful and willing to engage in conversations. I stayed for 12 days and every day was a joy. I appreciated the location close to the beach, the view from my window and the copious breakfast bar. I recommend this hotel very highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Marion/reception, Hotel Management
All the team thank you for your comment, we were very happy to welcome you at the Windsor and are pleased to read that you loved your stay with us ! Best regards
5 out of 5
by gordon

Modern hotel with excellent location

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stop -off on way to Spain. Location of hotel, second to none. Window looked out on seafront. Very modern and clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gordon, Thanks for this good review about your stay with us, we are very glad to read your satisfaction and hope we will see you back at the Windsor for your next trip in Biarritz ! Best regards Marion/réception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Delightful hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Stayed in a junior suite with wonderful sea view. The interior of the hotel is attractively designed in a modern, minimalist style. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Marion/reception, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment ! Hope we will see you back soon at the Windsor! Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ben et anne laure

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jared from Newport Beach

Basic and tiny but clean

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a standard room and it was like a closet. The bathroom was as basic as it gets with nothing provided for you. Barely enough room to open a suitcase but the room was clean and the hotel in a great part of town. The room was so small it made us never want to be at the hotel, which I guess can be good sometimes.
5 out of 5
by William from Northumberland

Biarritz - full of character.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Modern,clean rooms and common areas.Staff friendly and keen to help.Friendly boutique hotel - will definitely return when the opportunity arises. My very limited French was no barrier. Location ideal for immediate walking access to central Biarritz.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels