Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location ideal

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location on a hill close to the beach shops and restaurants. Room adequate with decent size bathroom. Advert mentions tv with sattelte channels. There is nothing in English
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay... Best Regards, JP
4 out of 5
by Paul from Arundel

Interesting start

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
After a long one hit Drive from Calais I was looking forward to getting in my room. Alizes reception was shut but directed to Hotel Marbella next door. Disconcertingly they couldn't find my booking and when did the Alizes was full!! However, a room was found for me in the Marbella with a balcony with views of the see. All the room facilities in the Marbella were fantastic so I guess the end outcome was worth the initial frustration.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Edinburgh

Disappointing Overall

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
The Alize appears now to be an annex of the hotel next door, and the Reception is not always open. Room was too small for a 6'2" man to be comfortable in, especially as the room was on the gable of the house. The old-town location is very awkward to get to by public transport - and taking a taxi negates the saving made on the room-cost.
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Great stay!

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels
Great location, excellent service, good breakfast, and great overall ambiance. We were in a room overlooking the narrow street, and liked that visibility, however in the busy season, I'm sure it could be a bit noisy. We will certainly stay at Les Alizes the next time we are in Biarritz.
4 out of 5
by olivier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trop bruyant

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre non insonnorisée , on entend tout ce que font les voisins, et le bruit dans la rue .
3 out of 5
by Thea Marie from København, Danmark

Hyggeligt familiehotel med god beliggenhed

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var glade for værelsets rummelighed og altan med havudsigt, desværre hang en lugt af røg i værelset, formentlig pga gamle tæpper. Bad og senge var fine. Beliggenheden var i top. Dejligt med elevator!
3 out of 5
by Jerome

Bien et proche mer

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel raisonnable en prix, mais évitez le p'tit dej,8€ pour un croissant et une chocolatine trop sèche :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel accueillent

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: son emplacement
Cons: isolation phonique
Location: très bien placé
hôtel très accueille malgré la très mauvaise isolation des cloisons on entend tous les voisins ...dommage