Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel accueillent

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: son emplacement
Cons: isolation phonique
Location: très bien placé
hôtel très accueille malgré la très mauvaise isolation des cloisons on entend tous les voisins ...dommage
3 out of 5
by CECILE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dominique from TARBES

Idéal!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Un simple nuit mais un excellent accueil, une chambre très spacieuse au calme et une situation idéale pour profiter de Biarritz!! Nous reviendrons sûrement!
3 out of 5
by Jocelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

agréable séjour à Biarritz

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
l'emplacement de l’hôtel est idéal quand nous n'avons pas de moyens de transport. La mer au bout de la rue. Petit hôtel sympathique
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

familie

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
grosses Zimmer,freundliches Personal, wir durften das Gepäck nach dem check-out noch im Hotel lassen.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Arundel

Interesting start

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
After a long one hit Drive from Calais I was looking forward to getting in my room. Alizes reception was shut but directed to Hotel Marbella next door. Disconcertingly they couldn't find my booking and when did the Alizes was full!! However, a room was found for me in the Marbella with a balcony with views of the see. All the room facilities in the Marbella were fantastic so I guess the end outcome was worth the initial frustration.
3 out of 5
by Laurent from de Dunkerque

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour agréable, bon accueil,personnel sympa et efficace.Hôtel bien situé, 200 m de la plage, quartier Vieux-Port, vivant et à 5 mns du centre. Ascenseur. Chambre 1 personne standard, propre, salle de bains bien entretenue. Manquent juste 1 penderie et du double vitrage, le quartier étant animé tard dans la nuit... Petit déjeuner cher comme partout (8 € en limité , 11 € en buffet à l'hôtel 'jumelé' juste à côté). Bon rapport qualité/prix.
5 out of 5
by Rosario

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
On arrivée vers 23 h et l accueil était très bien. La chambre agréable, mais beaucoup de bruit dans la rue. Puis le matin très bon accueil par l'hôtesse.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Edinburgh

Disappointing Overall

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
The Alize appears now to be an annex of the hotel next door, and the Reception is not always open. Room was too small for a 6'2" man to be comfortable in, especially as the room was on the gable of the house. The old-town location is very awkward to get to by public transport - and taking a taxi negates the saving made on the room-cost.