Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Verna from Bridgend

5night break

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were a group of friends staying in Biarritz for 6 days . Some issues at first with our rooms but this was quickly resolved .lovely balconies In rooms .shame there isn't tea and coffee facilities in the rooms
5 out of 5
by muriel from tarn 81

entre calme et luxe

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
j'ai séjourné une nuit à la maison du lierre. A deux pas du centre ville dans un quartier très calme. C'est un hôtel/villa très cosy, raffiné, entre calme et luxe. Je m'y suis sentie comme à la maison. Accueil professionnel et agréable. La chambre est petite car la SDB est inclus dans l'espace. J'avais un balcon très agréable avec vue sur les toits et sur le jardin. J'ai hâte de revenir à Biarritz et de séjourner à Maison du Lierre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: 家庭的で親切なホテルのスタッフ。 困ったことが有れば、一生懸命対応してくれました。 手動でドアを開閉するエレベーターがレトロで気に入りました。 ゆったり落ち着く雰囲気。
Cons: 慣れれば大丈夫ですが部屋の鍵のロックが左右どちらへ回せばよいのか分かりずらかった。
Location: Biarritzの鉄道駅から8番のバスに乗りJardin publicで下車。 目の前の公園を対角線上に行った所にあります。 ホテルから街の中心まで徒歩3分。海まで徒歩5分くらい。 街の雰囲気も安全です。
6月下旬に1人旅にて2泊しました。 昔ながらの建物でとても魅力的な雰囲気です。 清潔感もあり落ち着きます。 夜も静かに眠れました。 私が宿泊した部屋はコンパクトな造りですが 大きなスーツケースを広げるスペースもあります。 クローゼット、小さなデスクと椅子、ドライヤーもあります。 コンセントはベットの下と洗面台の上に1個ずつありました。 無料wifiありますが部屋の位置によっては弱い場所もあります。 トイレはカーテンで仕切られているだけですが1人でしたので問題ありませんでした。 シャワー室も広くはありませんが手持ちシャワーヘッドでしっかり温かいお湯が出ます。 部屋にバルコニーがあり、天気が良い日はとても気持ちが良かったです。 何よりもホテルのスタッフが家庭的で親切です。 陽気で明るいお父さんはフランス語、スペイン語、英語少し通じます。 若いスタッフの方々は英語も通じます。 彼らとのコミュニケーションがとても楽しかったです。 朝7:30~12:00、15:00~16:30の時間帯は受付がいますが それ以外の時間は玄関が閉まっている場合があり、玄関の暗証番号が必要になります。 チェックインがこれらの時間以外になる場合は事前に連絡した方がよいと思います。 他にも色々なタイプの部屋があるようですので 2人での宿泊の場合でも問題ないと思います。 魅力的な建物と明るい家庭的なスタッフのホテルです。 また次回も利用したいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wallingford uk

Lovely hotel, close to beach, shops, resturants.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Lovely hotel close to the Park Public with the beach, shops and resturants all within a short walk. Staff were very helpful and friendly, the room always nice and clean. Lovely 12 days spent here and will recommend it to all
5 out of 5
by Katariina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Darren from Norwich

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Only a one night stay as we headed to the Pyrenees. Lovely little hotel in the centre of Biarritz, with a 5 minute walk to the beach and lots of restaurants. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laurent from Paris

A recommanderP

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Proche du centre ville et de la grande plage, hotel très agréable, petit déjeuner copieux. Seul bémol : Bruyant à l'intérieur, on entend les autres dans les couloirs, et peu de chauffage. Heureusement on est pas en hiver. Ceci dit, j'y retournerai sûrement car pratique pour moi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A winner!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful place to stay in Biarritz. In a nice old building walking distance to everything. The charming girls that take care of you are Lea and Nelly (sisters). What a great place for the price. I would definitely rate it at a 4+ as we have traveled around Europe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels