Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

La Villa hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Veranda for breakfast and spacious rooms
Cons: The breakfast was nice and fresh but I do like eggs and sausage in the morning so they could broaden the buffet. And they let pets into the hotel.
Location: There is not anything within walking distance but you can drive to the river where all the cafes are located. Parking is hard to find in the area tho
Its a little bit hard to find but it is a nice old house that has been converted to a small hotel. Our room was spacious which is unusual in France. For two people we usually found our rooms had two beds crammed so close together it may as well have been a single bed. So we two old guys were always rearranging furniture to move the beds apart. here we didn't have to. The facilities were clean and efficient. Of course there are no wash cloths. What Europe has against wash cloths..... The thing that was special was having breakfast on their veranda. Great start to a day. The only thing that put me off was when I first got into the room and sat on my bed a bug, which I believe was a flea jumped on my arm. I squished it and told the owner and she changed the linen and I wasn't bothered again. they do allow pets in the hotel
5 out of 5
by Howard from Boynton Beach Florida

Lovely Small Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Beautiful large room with all the amenities needed. However, it is best to stay here with some knowledge of French words as the proprietor's English is not good. Her assistant Celeste does understand, but some things do get missed. However, that said, everything is done to make the stay a comfortable one. Breakfast, either in or on the patio is also quite good. We did enjoy our stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel, coqueto, muy tranquilo dentro de un entorno muy agradable. El personal muy amable y la habitación una de las mejores que he estado.Muy buena elección.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great vslue for money.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The greatest asset of this hotel was its free parking facility when there was not a parking space free in the town. Its value for money especially in the middle of a festival was also an important attraction.
5 out of 5
by MURIEL from bordeaux

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
La propriétaire est extrêmement accueillante. Elle fait tout pour que vous vous sentiez bien...
5 out of 5
by Suk Hwan from Seoul, South Korea

Good place for driving tourist!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
This place is very comfortable. I recommend this place for driving tourist. Because, it is a litle bit rural area, on May 1st, 2016, there were no public transportation.
4 out of 5
by Gaelle from Paris

Charmant

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel excentré mais la décoration est élégante, la chambre était confortable et le personnel très aimable. Je n'ai pas eu le temps de prendre le petit déjeuner mais on m'a tout de même offert un chocolat chaud !
5 out of 5
by Gérard from Saint Benoît

Très bel hôtel intime et romantique

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent accueil, une belle villa de style basque très bien rénovée, une chambre vaste, bien décorée, lumineuse, bien éclairée avec des prises de courant, ce n'est pas si banal ! Clim/chauffage un peu bruyants, sinon un calme formidable. Un jardin et une terrasse qui doivent être bien agréables par beau temps. Très au calme. Attention : si votre GPS n'est pas tout à fait à jour il vous amènera dans une impasse... suivre donc les panneaux discrets implantés sur l'avenue...et là, tout est très facile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from REIMS

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: J'ai apprécié le calme de l'hôtel, la chambre spacieuse, la literie.
Cons: si il est classé 4 étoiles l'accueil devrait être plus "classe" et les peintures et moquettes irréprochables (pas de tâches au mur sur la moquette).
Une nuit à la villa qui fut agréable néanmoins les 4 étoiles annoncées ne sont pas justifiées.
4 out of 5
by Håkan from Nyköping

Fint, trivsamt hotell.

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Var på genomresa, kom på kvällen åkte på morgonen. Aningen krångligt att hitta till hotellet.