Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: It has got an excellent location, couple of minutes from the beach, a nice swimming pool and great views.
Location: The location is great, couple of minutes to the beach and to bars and clubs.
I had a really nice apartment room with a beutiful view of the city and the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location, lovely quiet pool!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This is a great place to stay with easy access to the markets & beaches. It was a bit noisy at night especially between 11-2am if you kept the door open - which we did because of no air con! Would recommend you stay on the 'ocean' side which I think would be quieter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Everything but the tight parking.
Cons: Pillows and parking.
Location: Central and close to the beach . Swimming and surfing.
Exceeded expectations. The top floor studio had a balcony with great views over the town and beach. Nice pool. Staff terrific. It was full but quiet.. Easy to find and close to everything.Will definitely go there again for a longer break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean facilities and friendly staff

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Very good and clean facilities. Reasonably central location whilst being close to the beach too. Only downside was the wifi. Every time you left the hotel and returned back you had to re-enter the username and password....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Good location. Kitchenette gave us more eating options. Heated external pool.
We were three family groups over three rooms. The hotel provided all we needed for a short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with amazing view

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Beautiful view from our room.
We had a room in the building across the road from the main building, and the view of the ocean from the veranda was magnificent. The hotel was clean and convenient and about 5-10 minutes walk from the center. The breakfast was very tasty. It was also very good to have the small kitchen in the room. All in all, we were very happy with our stay and can recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Friend's long weekend

Posted Sep 22, 2014
This is not a 5 star hotel. But for a 3 star it's really good value for money. Centrally located with beautiful views of the beach. It's a busy hotel...but not overly. All amenities were clean and comfortable. Shower was lovely and clean. I think they have undergone a recent refurb. Very impressed and pleased with our choice. It was just a base to explore beautiful Biarritz and suited our purposes. Reception staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GW from Los Angeles, CA

Great Biarritz family hotel in area close to all.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Great value, large room, unexpectedly fantastic view, nice pool, were all bonuses.
Cons: The rooms are a little tired in decor & missing air conditioning - in the hottest summer months would be a problem but are fine with evening breeze.
Location: Ideally situated to go to the 3 key beach areas of Biarritz from its hilltop perch.
Was very pleasantly surprised by the newness of the common areas (lobby, etc.), large rooms and the helpful staff. Biarritz has many "pocket" areas of interest and this hotel sits perched on the hill in a manner that was perfect for quick access to each area. The outdoor heated pool was great for kids as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheridan from Houston, TX, USA

"Great hotel for a family!"

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Apartment room was wonderful!
Cons: The restaurant downstairs was a little pricy.
Location: The location is walking distance to town center and beach, in a quiet neighborhood, and beautiful view of the coast!
My stay at this hotel was wonderful! The staff was really nice and accommodating. The room was wonderful, plenty of space, clean, nice, fully equipped, and beautiful balcony with great view! I would definely stay there again, if I went back! It would be perfect to stay at for a week or so with the kitchen and access to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cath from UK

Brilliant stay in Biarritz

Posted Jun 1, 2012
A fantastic hotel that was much better than expected! We had a stunning viewcof the beach and surfers from the balcony, the room was spacious and it was great having a small kitchen. The staff were really friendly and helpful and allowed us to check in early. The pool was fan too! Biarritz is a lovely place and this was in the perfect location, with easy parking to boot!!