Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy céntrico

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Personal muy simpático, hotel limpio y y bien de precio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Ideally placed, friendly hotel. Good value

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Central. Clean. friendly.
Cons: Get rid of the wardrobe in room 3 and put up a simple clothes rack.
Location: See main review
The Petit Hotel is what its name suggests. It is a short stroll from the beach, restaurants and, if you have more money than sense, the casino. Jerome is very friendly and knowledgeable. The room we had was small and the double bed a little less than queen-sized. For guests arriving by car, it's worth knowing that the nearest car park is the Casino parking which is very near. We'd happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice quiet hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We arrived late and the receptionist was waiting for us with maps directions and all we needed for our short stay there. In the morning again attentive with breakfast. We look for safe, quiet, location, cleanness. It met all of the above
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Tiny but very central hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Central location near the grande plage.
Cons: Breakfasts, help with parking and access to the hotel with heavy bags. Shower tiles coming off......
Photos enlarge what is essentially a tiny space. Breakfast made to sound delightful "Fresh croissants, fruit juice, coffee etc" But in reality, fairly mediocre, and served to save guests taking portions to suit their appetites! Jerome friendly, but unless I had to, I would not choose Le Petit Hotel again.
5 out of 5
by alan from Northampton England UK

superb location

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Le Petit is superbly located close to beach /shops /places to eat & drink.It is more a boarding house than hotel but very clean
Cons: Biarritz is very French and would not appeal to any body who likes Benidorm and the Canaries
Location: Have stated this in the above notes
. The weather was awful and being winter there was no entertainment in cafes / pubs although I think this changes during the summer. Many of the staff in pubs /cafe's spoke English also taxi drivers and railway staff and were very helpful Did a train trip to San Sebastion ( Spain ) 2 trains each way and about 1 hour each way 20 Euros return.You need to be fairly fit as Biarritz is very hilly.Steep slopes coming away from Beach.Biarritz is quite expensive to eat and drink out as there are no fast food ( Mcdonalds/ KFC etc ) also no Indian and Chinese restrants in the area I was in. Also no English breakfasts are available in the area I stayed in. Biarritz is very French and very fifties.The hotel I stayed in Le Petit is owned by a French guy ( Jerome ) who speaks good English and is very helpful.The sea front is stretches about 2.5 miles and consists of 2 beaches with rocky headlands between the beaches the walk is nice and reminds you of Cornwall.
4 out of 5
by kenny from Vilseck, Germany

great spot for traveling surfers

Posted Jan 6, 2013
Pros: location and price
Cons: it was advertised as an being english speaking hotel but soon found out it wasn't
Location: your window is looking at a back end of a nicer hotel but for the price and location you couldn't beat it
a block away from the beach smack center of everything to do, only issue was fitting our surfboards up the tight staircase!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for de som ikke vil sove

Posted Aug 18, 2012
Cons: bråk
Utrolig mye bråk. Nesten umulig å sove der. Rommet hadde ikke noe vifte så vinduene måtte stå oppe. Da hotellet ligger midt i sentrum så opplevde vi fulle mennsker som sto og skrek utenfor hotellet midt på natt og det varte helt til 7 tida
3 out of 5
by jeanne from Lyon, France

hotel agréable pour un court séjour

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: son emplacement
Cons: les toilettes
Location: idéal
la porte de douche ne ferme pas . les toilettes font beaucoup de bruit. L'hotel est très bien situé.Le personnel très agréable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Würde ich wieder wählen

Posted May 7, 2012
Pros: Die Lage zum Wasser
Cons: keine negative Bewertung
Location: nur wenige Meter zum Atlantik
Die lage des Hotels ist sehr angenehm. Es ist nur ein paar Meter zum Atlantik, welcher sich an unserem Aufenthaltstag von seiner schönsten Seite zeigte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2012
A really welcoming staff! clean and nice room. Perfect location close to the beach.