Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nadia from Bruxelles

Magnifique hôtel, mais à savoir...

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Magnifique hôtel! Très confortable et silencieux! A savoir, il vaut mieux signaler à la gouvernante si l'on veut que le ménage soit fait à une heure précise, car un jour jour nous sommes sortis à 9 heures du matin et nous sommes rentrés à 16h00 avec l'intention de nous reposer un peu mais la chambre n'était pas encore faite. Il a alors fallu attendre encore 3/4 d'heure...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Magnifique architecture

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Hôtel parfaitement bien rénové Hall d'entrée bar bluffant : on rentre dans une cathédrale ! C est superbe. Les chambres sont très bien aménagées, confortables salle de bain jolie avec très belle douche (facile d utilisation 😀 ce qui n est pas toujours le cas pour les équipements haut de gamme) tout est de bon goût, joli et sobre Je n ai pas eu l'occasion d utiliser le service restauration ni même de petit déjeuner, mais j' y retournerai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surely the best hotel in Biarritz

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Highest standard in terms of comfort and service. Would recommend to anyone looking for perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 東京

優雅に過ごせるリゾートホテル

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: ゆったりとホテルで過ごすには最適な環境。
Location: 街の中心部までは、ビーチ沿いの遊歩道を散歩しながら徒歩15分くらい。
豪華でエレガントなリゾートホテル。 街から少し離れているため静かな環境。程よい規模でリラックスしたホテルライフを楽しめる。 部屋やレストランからの太平洋を望む眺望も素晴らしい。 ラウンジやプール、SPAでもゆったりと過ごすことができる。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from London

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel for a weekend relaxation break. All good... the only slight negative is the cost of rip-off minibar (8 Euros plus tax for a canned soft drink !!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely grand hotel in the heart of town

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Overall very good hotel. Staff and location excellent. Slightly disappointed with the facilities. No real swimming pool and the rooftop bar was closed the whole time we were there so nowhere to relax outside. This was disappointing as it was one of the reasons for booking this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: The staff were wonderful. Everyone we met was very engaging, polite and friendly. All staff were well informed and always exceeded expectations.
Cons: An entertainment channel could be added to the English menu in the TV service. The breakfast should be less expensive.
Location: The beach is 5mins away. local highlights; the lighthouse, a fantastic food market and lots of shops, bars & restaurants all within walking distance
We stayed for 3 nights and had a fantastic time, and the hotel was a big part of our experience. The building is beautiful and well decorated throughout. the pool area was easily accessible, and intimate with pool side dining service available. The rooms were comfortable and the bathroom facilities were of excellent quality. Room service was frequent but discreet (our bed was always remade, water always replaced, but we were never disturbed). We also dined at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and thought both the morning buffet, and evening set menus were of amazing quality, albeit expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but not much around.

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel with a nice view and excellent service. However, it is a 20 min walk to the center of Biarritz, with nothing really close by to have breakfast for instance. The prices are quite high in the hotel. The gym is very small and in a dark room but clean. Great pool and it's heated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great Hotel, beautiful Rooms, great Spa, Pool and Delicious Food in the restaurant. Will stay here again!