Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We could walk from the hotel to everything in old Bayonne. Restaurants, shops, and sightseeing were all right outside the door. The hotel could use some updates but it was quiet and clean. The wifi worked well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Parking was very difficult. Room was tiny and needed updating very badly. Lobby was nice, so first impression was good...then we entered our room😩 Staff very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: This hotel accepts pets. The air conditioning is off while rooms not in use, resulting in the strong smell of cat urine in the room. Keep the A/C on.
Late night arrival from Bayonne Train Station. Close to train station, easy taxi ride. Hotel is in a good location, close to restaurants, shopping and sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff, good size room and perfect location.
The room was nice with a super king size comfortable bed. Bathroom was spacious. The only thing I have problem with was : the weather was warm on the day I arrived, I would like to use the air condioner. However due to change of season, only heat is available. I have no choice but open the windows. It was very noisy, worst thing was there were mosquitos, I got more than 10 bites. Hotel did provide air conditioner the next day, I closed the Windows thought all will be fine, didn't realize to looks foe mosquitos already inside the room. I was bitten again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Bayonne Grand Central

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location, room comfort, breakfast, staff and value for money
Cons: Not much they can do about the rain
Location: Bayonne is charming, and the logical hub for exploring the area. However the Bonnet gallery remains closed ufn. Biarritz is worth 2 hours max
Lift initially out of action, so reaching the fourth floor involved wriggling past laundry skips and kitchen mops to use the service lift. But after a couple of days it was back in action - charming old wire cage affair with a bench. Couldn't turn down the a/c, a bit stuffy, but opening the window easily fixed that. But all round, very good value accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Fine hotel for a layover or a quick visit

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The hotel is close to the centre of Bayonne and a ten minute walk to the train station. I was taxiing into Bayonne after a long flight and needed to catch a train the next day. The hotel was clean, secure abd the staff was helpful even with such a late check-in as our flight from London was delayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
My wife and I stayed with our 2 daughters aged 10 +12 in July 2013, the room was good, it was very hot outside and the air con was more than up to the job , there is no parking outside the hotel but there is a car park at the end of the road,which , if you are out of before 8am there is no charge , we left at 10 am on our way to Paris and there was only a nominal charge(2-3 Euro).Breakfast, as with all French hotels is continental and is ok , but dont go there expecting anything fancy, its enough to get you going until lunch.staff were pleasant and spoke good english, overall a pleasing hotel that we would go back to and Bayonne is a really nice town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with good location for central Bayonne

Posted Jul 15, 2013
In a central spot of Bayonne, this hotel has a convenient location. The room for 4 people was quite spacious and comfortable. In the middle of July we did not feel much heat, with the windows overlooking the street conveniently facing north. Also the aircon was quite efficient. Unfortunately there are no leisure facilities, but the drive to the nearest beach is not too long. Another downside is that it is not easy to find parking in the immediate vicinity. Luckily the hotel provides (for Eur 14 per day) places in a near-by private muti-storey garage, which is within 5 min walk. Bizarrely, they do not give you an access card for that garage to keep with you during your stay, every time you need to pick it up and return at the reception. Hence you are forced to always plan around this arrangement.. But this is not a major let-down, overall the hotel provides decent quality of accommodation and rather friendly (in French terms) service..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Staggies group from Melbourne Australia

Stay Here.

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: The location in this great village/town.
Location: Picturesque village in.
Great views, close free segure parking. Able to walk everywhere and easy access.Very good meals even those who don't like to eat in.