Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, modern, in the center of Biarritz

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent.
Excellent, modern hotel in center of Biarritz. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the centre of Biarritz

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel is a great location with modern decor, clean and close to the beach. The staff were helpful and everything was within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel in excellent position bars cafes and beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel was so close to the beach, the shops and the Staff made us feel very welcome and were very helpful with any questions we asked.
Location: Location was excellent museums and galleries all within walking distance.
It was our first visit to Biarritz we found all we expected it to be. The beaches were lovely walking along the promenade was a joy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Excellent town centre location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Central location with friendly, very helpful staff. The hotel was very clean and tidy.
Cons: Some of the storage space would benefit with doors rather than being open plan in design.
Location: The aquarium is a must see, four lovely beaches for swimming/ surfing/ paddle boarding, cliff top walks (visit the lighthouse) & a fishing harbour.
Set in the heart of the town well within walking distance for nearly all of attractions. Biarritz is a very clean and tidy town which the locals take pride in. Being in a central location it can be slightly noisy in the early hours of the morning during weekends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vendee France

Business type hotel near to restaurants, seafont a

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable and close to amenities
Cons: Car parking non existent had to use public car park next door at Euros19 per day. Didn't have breakfast at hotel - euros18! local cafe Euros8
Location: Shops, restaurants and seafront.
Stayed two nights, perfectly o.k., not a 'family' hotel, functional, clean and fit for our purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Fantastic hotel. Central location & we had a room with a sea view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london UK

Good hotel near beach

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Nice location easy to find close to all amenities and short 5 minute walk to beach, couple minutes walk to casino. Good comfortable room with all you need! Perfect for short stay! Also has air con!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Very good central location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Very central position; lifts very efficient - just as well as there are 9 floors. Reception staff helpful and knowledgeable.
Cons: Washbasin in with the WC - more hygienic than having to go into the bathroom.
Location: Plenty of shops, cafes, bars. Cinema round the corner, concert venue not much further (Gare du Midi). Beaches nearby. Tourist Office a 5min walk.
We booked room only as we could see that there were plenty of places nearby to get breakfast and other meals. The beaches are just a short walk away, and local buses very good and cheap to sites further afield. Biarritz altogether a very attractive town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emma from sydney

perfect

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: breakfast, location, cleanliness
Location: perfect location for the cafes, beaches and airport
the breakfast was the most amazing i have had in my entire european trip. staff friendly, perfect location, hotel very clean and bathrooms very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from USA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Cons: Hotel needs more irons to lend. When I inquired about it, the receptionist said it was "being used" and to ask her later.
Location: Location excellent to beach, shops, congress centre, local municipal pool.
We were greeted by a very nice man at reception who welcomed us happily. The room was typical of a small European hotel, however, what was important to us about the room were the following: a comfortable bed, excellent water pressure, hot water, and efficient air conditioning. This hotel had this and more; refrigerator, coffee maker with instant coffees and teas, non-diary creamer, sugars, table & chairs for eating or working, well thought out closet and cabinet space for storage, and quiet location. Our room rate came with a breakfast and wifi which was worth it. The breakfast was very good (not excellent due to soggy scrambled eggs), but plenty of options: fresh eggs to par boil or boil, bacon, sausage, pancakes, cereals, breads, rolls, pastries, yogurts, cheeses, meats, fresh fruits, juices, coffee and teas.