Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, modern, in the center of Biarritz

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent.
Excellent, modern hotel in center of Biarritz. Very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, however, the toilet and bathroom are two units and while the bathroom is ok, the toilet in our room was extremely small and no working ventilation. You have to back in to the toilet and I would say that the toilet on an aeroplane is bigger. I did not find the reception staff friendly in any way however the girls cleaning the room were friendly. The location is very convenient and is less than five minutes from the beautiful beach. I would give it a five out of 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the centre of Biarritz

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel is a great location with modern decor, clean and close to the beach. The staff were helpful and everything was within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Central Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location right in the middle of town and a short distance away from the beach. Nothing fancy but very comfortable and clean with great A/C.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Dunstable

Awesome location!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel but incredibly clean and tidy and fantastic location. Highly recommended for those wanting a comfortable room to use as a base for a holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel in excellent position bars cafes and beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel was so close to the beach, the shops and the Staff made us feel very welcome and were very helpful with any questions we asked.
Location: Location was excellent museums and galleries all within walking distance.
It was our first visit to Biarritz we found all we expected it to be. The beaches were lovely walking along the promenade was a joy.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Dublin

Basque Country Tour

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Touring the Basque Country
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Excellent town centre location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Central location with friendly, very helpful staff. The hotel was very clean and tidy.
Cons: Some of the storage space would benefit with doors rather than being open plan in design.
Location: The aquarium is a must see, four lovely beaches for swimming/ surfing/ paddle boarding, cliff top walks (visit the lighthouse) & a fishing harbour.
Set in the heart of the town well within walking distance for nearly all of attractions. Biarritz is a very clean and tidy town which the locals take pride in. Being in a central location it can be slightly noisy in the early hours of the morning during weekends.
2 out of 5
by Gregory from New york

Tiny tiny beds no air flow

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel looked good but the room was tiny. Beds were so small I almost fell off every time I shuffled. It was extremely hot in the room and attendant said she can't put the air on until June. So I was very uncomfortable. They also charged me extra when I was leaving for taxes and for breakfast. I was not mentioned any of this prior to me leaving
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good value and good location for centre of Biarritz bars shops and beach, was a quiet Sunday in April though could have done with a bit more life!