Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Staff were lovely but the room was small and a member of our party was sleeping in a bunkbed, which was very small and by the door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Clean basic apartments, good size for 2 adults, small balcony was better than nothing. Slight inconvenience on arrival as reception was closed Sunday afternoon so had to phone another hotel to get code for safe to get keys.
3 out of 5
by Tracey from Melbourne

Lovely town, hotel dated & cramped

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
We booked a family room, which was bunks & a sofa bed. Not really what we expected. The kitchenette wasn't really usable as the place was so small. Also add 4 bags and you couldn't move in the small room. Ugly chairs, plastic outdoors chairs!! None of the beds were made so we also had to put on doona covers and sheets on both bunk beds & the sofa bed - not fun! Why weren't the beds made up!?!?Fortunately the lovely town made up for the shortfalls of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Ireland

Within walking distance of all tourist sights

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
We were overall very satisfied with the hotel room and facilities and we found the hotel receptionist extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by Family of 3 from Worcestershire, UK

Convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels
Overall it was a very good clean apartment. The cooking facilities were a little limited - just a microwave and 2 hob rings but equipment was quite good. It is situated just a 2 minute walk from a supermarket, 5 minutes walk from the main shopping streets,10 minutes walk from the station and 10 minutes walk from the seafront - so very convenient for those without a car. The apartment was quite well soundproofed from other apartments - you really couldn't hear much from neighbours. We would definitely like to go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Disneyland, California,

Godd Quality Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2011
Location: San Sebastian, Spain is worth the drive! What a beautiful place. The food was 50% off cheaper and better than St. Jean De Luz. The people are more warmer too!
We made our last minute reservation, we decided to stay in the French Basque Region for 2 nights instead in Toulouse. We were very happy that we did, since it was less crowded and hardly any American tourist. The room is quite big compared to your typical French hotel. It was a good size for 3 people. It's close to the city center. The gentleman in the front desk is very nice, helpful, and speak very good English. Everything is walking distance. The breakfast was okay, and it was delivered to our room. Watch out, the coffee is super strong for our standard! We had a real nice time in St. Jean De Luz.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maeva Residence Eguzki St Jean de Luz

Posted Jun 8, 2011 on Hotels
Clean, recently-renovated, well-equipped apartment-complex with friendly staff. Disappointed by location - advertised as being "on the beach", but the beach is in fact a good ten minute walk away(through town) and view from apartment was a cemetery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Maeva Residence Eguzki St Jean de Luz

Posted May 14, 2011 on Hotels
For 3 adults, the room contained 2 bunk beds and one pull out sofa bed. The hallway smelled musty. The room heater didn't work and we waited over an hour for a maintenace person to come to fix it. The front desk is staffed only during certain hours and the room has no telephone. The bathroom was very small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dump

Posted Nov 3, 2009 on Hotels
Not a 3 star as advertised. I have ask Hotel.com for a refund as we could not stay in the poor quality rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 5, 2008 on Hotels
The appartment exceeded our expectations,very well priced and the hottel situation was excellent. The hotel staff were very helpful and St Jean de Luz was an enchanting place. Highly recommended.