Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Elgin, Scotland

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
A fabulous converted Basque building in a beautiful location. The swimming pool was immaculately clean and the grounds well tended. We had a room with beautiful views of the Basque countryside but as it was in the loft it was rather hot without air conditioning.The staff were very courteous and helpful. I would go again but one needs a car as it is out of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent enough but could be much better

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Staff and pool, and location
Cons: Cleanliness, availability of food on site
Not great cleanliness, some roaches appeared in the room. Double bed was just a sofa bed, that was not clear when booked. Facilities were generally very good, lack of food options on site.
3 out of 5
by family of 4/5 from london

An pleasant mile walk to beach.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
When the water stopped working, staff were uninformative about the situation.
3 out of 5
by David from Sabinillas

Use as a base to see the region, not as a hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms are really tiny.. the twin bedroom has no space between the beds, also the window opens to the main passageway outside so anyone can reach in and have access to the room, so for security the window was closed all the time! The lounde/kitchen is tiny but well equiped. The room was not very clean when we arrived. The sofa bed in the lounge was very uncomfortable and righ next to the patio doors which made privacy an issue. The gardens and pool were IMMACULATE and the pool was relaxed, kids could play. One BIG complaint was the opening hours of the reception, 9-12 and 5-7. If they were closed you had to contact the nearest P&V resort, 15km away! The site is dog friendly although they charge on arrival, not shown on literature when booking. We used this as a base to explore the region. It was fine... if you are looking for a place to stay for a week or so and just relax, this is NOT THE PLACE for you, it is too small and generally uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

condo in basque country

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels
this had a timeshare feel to it. however, the location was a great home base to explore the little towns of northern basque country. the staff was very nice and offered many suggestions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Need to be Fit!!

Posted Jun 25, 2011
I have walking difficulties and the apartments are about a mile up a VERY steep hill. The nearest shops are a 30 minute walk which I did attempt but had to ask my husband return for the car - St Jean de Luz is a further 15 minute walk. The apartment was clean and fairly comfortable but would have been extremely cramped if we were there with another two adults. The Swimming Pool and Garden area are excellent and there are plenty of sun loungers. The staff are helpful and did their best to sort out a parking problem for us. These apartments would suit families who would want to spend their time by the pool as the walk into St Jean de Luz would be too much for small children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Comfortable retreat

Posted Oct 13, 2006
I arrived on a Wednesday, reception closed but an envelope with welcome letter and key were pinned to notice board. Comfortable apartment for four, and five at a squeeze. Small kithchen corner had all you need on holiday with small oven, four hobs, fridge and dishwasher. Welcome cleaning pack included dishwasher tablets for the week. Very nice pool area and when I went (late September) it was still warm enough to sunbathe most days. It is a quiet, secure, family resort up a hill from the centre of Ciboure (20 minutes walk) and St Jean de Luz (30 minutes walk). I hired a car for 4 days and went to Hendaye (good for surfers) and San Sebastian (historic city with good shops). If you don't have a car the nearest supermarket is 20 minutes walk, up hill on the return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Will go back, no question.

Posted May 11, 2006
It was a great retreat. Not in town or by the beach, but very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gerard from Landes

Une adresse qui vaut le détour

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Un accueil réussi, une résidence calme, des services appréciables. C'est un point de chute idéal pour découvrir le Pays Basque. A noter la propreté de notre logement mais aussi de l'ensemble extérieur de la résidence.