Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Perfect location and good amenities

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: In the information about the hotel especially the fact that the rooms re full service studio apartments and that it provides self-service laundromat.
Location: Easy access to the beach, hotel, casinos, market
We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel as it is really a full service studio. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location close to bars and restaurants secure parking reception staff where very helpful and friendly the room was a good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Nice hotel close to the city centre and the beach.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel is situated on a very good place, close to the centre and the beach. The rooms have all stuff that is needed to have a wonderful time. The customer service is brilliant.
5 out of 5
by Trudi from London

Best place to stay in Biarritz

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here last year... everything was perfect hence me rebooking . Nice, clean, quiet and minutes from the sea, shops and restaurants. Great staff who made our whole experience easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Comfortable clean hotel close to city centre

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Location and room facilities ie. Kitchenette
Cons: Reception opening hours
Location: Good location very close to the beach, near to shops and local bus stops
We had a pleasant short stay in this hotel. Had everything we wish for, clean and conveniently located near to shops, beach and local transport. What we like most is has a fully equipped kitchen in the room and the staff are very friendly and accomodating.
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A clever and attractive solution for a trouble-fre

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Generally, the practicality of this kind of supervised self-catering apartment and the general comfort and excellence of what was provided.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Biarritz was the play-place of the wealthy and the famous. Now it has an appealing, slightly faded grandeur ; it is pretty and beautifully situated.
Pierre et Vacances in Biarritz provided us with a comfortable and spacious room which was noticeably well equipped with good quality furnishings, dishes, cutlery and so on. There was ample storage space in the room and a very well laid-out bathroom with separate WC. There was a small balcony looking on to their attractive gardens, and the area was quiet and pleasant with excellent bakeries, small supermarkets and other shops no more than a couple of minutes away. As a result we had a most relaxing and inexpensive holiday. Staff were helpful and everything went well. The building is no more than ten minutes walk from Grand Plage, the centre of Biarritz, rather splendid shops and the many attractions of this still beautiful town. Local public transport is excellent - we went by 'bus to Bayonne, San Sebastien and St. Jean de Luz, all well worth a visit - and local cuisine is first-rate, though we kept costs down by eating in our room sometimes, which was no hardship in view of the excellence of the lcoal food and wine shops. We often holiday abroad in October, just before winter begins to show, and this was one of the most refreshing holidays we have had.
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Miramont de Guyenne & Milton Keynes

Great for the weekend

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for the weekend, to explore the area, very good hotel for budget end of market, staff very helpful, no complaints at all, clean & comfortable, all we needed, & parking even at 10 euros a day is a real bonus, in downtown Biarritz !
4 out of 5
by Ian from Southwell, UK

Great place for a chill out break

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Residence Haguna is well located, with good useful shops just outside. Local restaurants are good. Room was generously sized and very clean. Parking underneath necessary as street parking difficult to find. Overall a good week.
5 out of 5
by brendan from Kilkenny

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
No faults whatsoever. Great place to stay