Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont

Private, close to beach, surf rentals, downtown.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Great location! Marbella beach is less then 5 min; Surf shops w classes and gear rentals less then 5 min; Grocery store 10 min walk; Downtown 15min
Room was clean and spacious for two people. Came with plates, linen, towels and other kitchen gear. Quick walk to Marbella beach (less then five min) and to a great surf shop to rent gear or take surf lessons without going bankrupt. Downside: We had to buy toilet paper, dish soap and sponges. Wifi had to be purchased seperatly from room fee which comes with added credit card fees if you don't live in Europe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Self-Catering in Biarritz

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Lovely views and grounds, friendly staff and quiet, clean location not far from town.
Cons: Lack of attention to detail and general comfort - beds and sofa uncomfortable and difficult to relax after a busy day.
Location: Lovely seafront town with a vast range of upmarket, individual shops. Good range of restaurants. Lots of surfing schools. Aquarium good.
Hotel Eugenie was not a hotel, it was self-catering apartments, which is what we wanted. The small kitchen was well enough stocked with a dish- washer, microwave and hob, but no oven. The rooms were spacious with lovely views from all windows and balcony. The location was good - not central but within easy reach of the town and facilities - bus stop outside hotel but would recommend a car if wishing to go farther afield. Excellent secure car park on site. Too cold in October for trying the outdoor pool as it is not heated, but this, the tennis court and crazy putting would be lovely in summer season. Overall a practical, no frills place. On a negative, very uncomfortable mattresses on beds and a very small, uncomfortable sofa in the main living area, thus difficult to relax after a busy day. Attention to detail was lacking - no kitchen cloths, bin liners, dishwasher tablets etc - and who wants to be bothered sorting that out on holiday. Only French channels on the TV. It did the job but I wouldn't go back due to lack of attention to detail and general comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lreland

Close to beaches and walking distance to town

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: As above.a be staff were helpful
Location: As already mentioned.beaches and close to town
Free shuttle bus to town close to beaches.overlooking beach area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

4 star rating very misleading, bring extra cash

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: There was a nice view of the sea in the rear area of the hotel.
Cons: Active staff who spoke at least a bit of english, toiletries, basic free cleaning products, more towels and more features to justify 4 star rating.
Location: The hotel is near marbella beach but is quite a distance (30 minute walk) from the main beach and city centre, away from restaurants and attractions.
I stayed in a studio which I found to be quite basic. The hotel charged me extra for everything! The main phone in the reception wasn't working so i had to have the phone in my room activated which cost me 5 euros for the pleasure. Activating WiFi cost an additional 15 euros for my stay, and they even charged 7 euros for a cleaning kit, which included basics like washing up liquid. There were no features in my room to indicate that this was a 4 star hotel. Bathroom had no toiletries or sanitary products just 3 towels. Staff in reception went home after 5pm, so in the evening there was nobody to notify if you were experiencing a problem. As staff closed the doors to the hotel after leaving, I had to climb through the back of the Hotel on several occasions after forgetting the code for the front door. None of the staff spoke english which was quite surprising, I am bilingual so I could manage but my friends found it incredible difficult. I think the hotel is geared towards french visitors, than foreigners. As the Hotel was in an isolated part of Biarritz, I had to walk 25 mins to town every day for lunch or dinner as there were no restaurants around the hotel. On departure I was asked to clean my room, empty out bins and take out the bed linen, or be charged up to 40 euros. After all the additional charges, constant walks for basics and lack of service, i would have been better off joining my friends in the 2 star hotel in town, which had soap and daily cleaners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: The number 10 bus stops outside the hotel and goes straight to the train station
Cons: You are expected to clean everything before you leave but they don't provide any cleaning materials!
Location: The location is very good. It's easy to walk into the town centre - a very pleasant walk
Unfortunately the toilet is downstairs which is a nuisance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本 丸亀市

海の潮騒が聞こえるホテル

Posted Jan 14, 2017
冬場のオフシーズンに男性の同僚3人で3泊しました。海が近くて波の音が聞こえてリゾート感がありました。 部屋にはキッチンがあり、簡単な料理なら作ることが出来、僕らもバスク豚などをスーパーで買って来てソテーしたり、チーズとジャムとバゲットにワインを合わせて食べました。安くあげるつもりではなかったのですが、レンタカーを借りて来ていたせいもあり、部屋で飲んで食べて出来るならそうしようということになりました。 部屋は入ってすぐにトイレとバスが別々にあり、その奥にテーブルとソファーベッド1台とロフトのような中二階にベッドが二つありました。僕は身長が180センチで体重75キロあるまぁまぁの体型ですが、1階のソファーベッドの背もたれを外して寝ましたが、狭いということもなくグッスリと快眠できました。 テラスがあり、部屋から出るスライドのドアのガラスも厚く、外の音も気になりませんでした。 ただ一つだけ残念なことがありました。 今回の旅行では、ビアリッツ空港に着くのが22時でタクシーを拾って行く段取りで、ホテルの方には事前に遅くなることを伝えていました。当日の午後シャルルドゴールでホテルから電話があり、「チェックインは8時で終わり、それよりも遅い時はエントランスに張り紙をしておくのでその指示に沿って部屋に入ってください」の事でした。なんとかホテルに着いたのが24時前で、部屋を探そうにもその部屋がどこにあるか分からず右往左往しました。たまたま外に見に行った同僚が他の部屋があるエントランスを見つけやっと部屋にたどり着きました。英語もあまり話せないのでメールでやりとりし、部屋はどこにあるのか見取り図を一緒に貼っておいて欲しい旨のメールを返しましたがあったのは部屋番号の紙一枚だけでした。この出来事があったのでチェックインが不満でした。 地方に旅行するとき、遅くなるなら気をつけないとなぁと思いました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st raphael

hotel bien situé ! pres de la mer et dde la villle

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: proximité de la ville et de ma famille
Cons: insonorisé les chambres
Location: mer et ville
hotel pas mal personnel sympa et l apt petit mais fonctionnel pour une semaine c est raisonnable !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: La vista del mar y la tranquilidad son los aspectos más destacados del lugar.
Cons: No tenía WiFi y un poco alejada del centro. Tampoco tenían personal en gran parte del día, entonces se dificultaba cuando se querían realizar consultas.
Location: Disfrutar del mar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traumhafter Ausblick und moderne Appartments

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Ausblick aufs Meer. Zwei Balkone. Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis. Alle Fenster mit Außen-Jalousien. Pool. Sehr gepflegte Außenanlage.
Cons: Keine Dusche, sondern nur Badewanne mit Duschstange (was in Frankreich nicht unüblich ist). Allerdings gibt es keinen Duschvorhang, so dass man im Sitzen in der Wanne duschen muss. (jedenfalls in unserem 34 qm Appartment)
Location: Biarritz Strand sehr sehenswert
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bel ensemble

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Résidentiel mais éloigné du centre. Heureusement une navette bus gratuite existe (toutes les 30').
La surface publiée des appartements tient compte de la mezzanine (plafond bas) dans laquelle sont installées les lits individuels, sans aération autre que la fenetre du mini séjour en contrebas.Vraiment exigu pour 2 pax.