Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham england

for a quiet break-right place to visit

Posted Oct 12, 2008 on Hotels
lovely country nice quiet hotel ( october) good front staff. accommadation good for the price. Had no problems therefore checked in,then stayed and checked out. I believe if a problem did arise the front staff would have helped. Last advise if the two of u are going take another couple and your cost will be halfed, not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, Germany

Good place for a group.

Posted Jul 9, 2008
The rooms are clean and the pool was great. Only complaint - we booked the room for 4 persons and were only provided towels for 2. We had to pay extra for the other sets of towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from chester

wonderful location

Posted May 11, 2007
We were happy with our booking, the location we thought was very good with lovely views from our first floor balcony. Barritz town is a 5 min drive and St Jon de luz 10 mins drive both are very nice. We had rain the 3 days we were there so did not get a real holiday feel, but would go again in the warmer months. There is a great Carrifour? close by with everything you could want to eat either on the beach or balcony. There are several smaller shops a mile or so up towards St Jon selling take aways, and also a wonderful cake and bread shop. We went on the Peti Train a half hour drive away, very nice but dont do it in the rain, the top of a mountain in wet cloud is a bit pointless. The people are very nice, we enjoyed it all very much. We did first go to Santandar in Spain for a few days also pouring with rain. It took us about 5 hours back to the airport at Santandar, but we stop off at San Sabastion and Bilbao on the way. Driving is better than here in all respects. The reason for not giving our complex a 5 mark was due to our bedroom, it was on an outside open landing at the front door and so small, we had to climb on the bed to get to the other side of it, It felt very hemmed in. The two/three bedrooms are different on the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Très bon emplacement. Le ménage laissait à désirer pour une résidence de ce standing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cher et avec peu de services

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour pour le cadre professionnel. Chambre un peu cher avec des services en plus qu'il faut payer( wifi) si bien qu'on arrive à payer plus cher qu'un hôtel Classic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vue exceptionnelle

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Très bien situé. Chambre correct pour rapport qualité prix. Ce qui est exagéré c'est que tout les services supplémentaires sont payants ( Wi-Fi payant, draps supplémentaires et j'en passe...). Points négatifs : - Accueil mitigée car expéditif - Nos couettes présentées des tâches suspectes ... - Salle de bain semi propre ( cheveux dans la baignoire). - Baies vitrées qui laissent passer l'air... - Poussière sous le canapé lit et lit Point positif : - bonne insonnorisation - cuisine bien équipée et fonctionnelle - vue exceptionnelle sur la mer et le golf Dans l'ensemble je le recommande mais ne pas être trop regardant sur la propreté.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moyen

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Correcte
Besoin de un ménage en profondeur tapis rideaux
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels