Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tatia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast England

Room with a view

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Located overlooking Anglet beaches with fabulous view of the sunset from the front of the hotel, but also peaceful and verdant fields of the golf course at the rear. Great place to stay if you are happy with mediocre room maintenance. Clean but generally in need of a face lift and minimum staff availability.
1 out of 5
by Lynley from Thame Oxfordshire

Do NOT book!!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Do NOT book this hotel. It is advertised as a 4* residence but I wouldn't even give it 1*!! Nothing that hotels.com advertises about this establishment is true. Cupboard doors are falling off, live electrical wires exposed which is a major hazard for young children especially, the bathroom filthy and when you go to the toilet you bump your head on the hot water service positioned directly above. When we complained, the management were extremely rude, unhelpful and continually contradicted themselves. You are better off sleeping on the beach opposite and saving yourself the money. By far the worst hotel we have ever stayed at in France and we will not be using hotels.com again as they have clearly falsely advertised this hotel and charged a ridiculous amount of money for our stay. It says it is self catering but you have to ask for a toaster and kettle which was subsequently thrown at us by management. There is no shuttle bus, kids club and the pool is freezing and in need of upgrading like the rest of the dump. If we could have walked out we would have but unfortunately all other accommodation was fully booked and we had two young children who couldn't sleep on the beach. A true disappointment!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely location, rooms in need of upgrade

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Wotif
Great location & functional space but warne & tired rooms that need an upgrade
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
WIFI was not connected at all in separate buildings... It should ve omproved. It is not a hotel, but for long stay appartment so that room cleaning service is not available every day. In addition, during high season, it is difficult to find parking space when you arrive late.
4 out of 5
by John from Newfoundland and Labrador

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice pool and close proximity to beach. Staff on the front desk were exceptional! Helped us with all questions and helped us to book rooms in our next stop in Spain. Awesome!
3 out of 5
by Tanya from Kingston Canada

Nice Family Hotel - Great Value

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with access to lovey seafront promenade. Room was clean and well appointed. A little dated in some of the furnishings but overall a great value. Our kids loved the pool.
3 out of 5
by Sean from Chicago

Cheap but Not good.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The air-conditioning did not work and neither did the WiFi. Bad service
1 out of 5
by Hattan from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

NOT 4 stars, it is 3 stars only!!!!??????

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
It is only 3 stars not four, no A/C in the room, the reception closes at mid-night, internet wifi is available only at one building but no wifi at the other building at all.