Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, Mo

Awesome Bedding

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Most amazing bed we have ever slept in. A full 9 1/2 feet wide. Now I want one.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
Most beautiful area in all of France and hotel is located to view these awesome sights. The Spa experiences and food, however, are rediculously priced. Only the very rich can experience it all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Responsable Expérience Clients, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comment. I am glad to read that you have really appreciated our location and the spa. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one ! Emmanuelle Cabannes-Mahé
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 21, 2016
Paid €360 exc breakfast for standard room but decided to upgrade for another €140 Room overlooked the sea and pool and was a good location but small and very tired looking . Bathroom old fashioned and small with basic shower over bath . Restaurant average , but pool bar poor and ridiculously expensive . €24 for a club sandwich without fries and €12 for a small beer ! Stayed in Sofitels before and rate this as worst .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Emmanuelle Cabannes-Mahé Responsable Expérience Cl, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Biarritz le Miramar Thalassa Sea & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Not at all 5 stars.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This is not a Sofitel 5 stars. I had severe problems with the air conditioning, and the hotel is not well maintained, specially in the corridors and common areas. I had a terrible noise wakening me up on the second night, and they discounted a 20% in the room rate because of that. That was ok, but overall, really disappointed with this stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK


Posted Jul 22, 2016
Not a 5 star hotel. Room looked out on to a wall with only marginal sea view and no natural light. Balcony of no use as always dull. Fitness centre either had no air conditioning or was closed:pool area tightly packed sun beds with decking too hot to walk on: very limited facility in room to charge phones etc Overall wish we had chosen another hotel given what we were paying.
3 out of 5


Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
La partie hôtel est vétuste comme la piscine intérieur mais la partie Thalasso est parfaite. Le chef cuisinier devrait changer de métier mais le petit déjeuné est excellent. Le barman ne connait pas la différence entre un Bourbon et un whisky mais le service en chambre est parfait.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
il n'y plus de brosse à dent; le prix de chambre est un peu trop elevé
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy lindo moderno comido linda pileta y spa muy c

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien muy comodo pileta lindisima y spa muy comodo
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por su comentario. Nos alegra saber que ha disfrutado de una buena experiencia en nuestro hotel.
3 out of 5
by bernard from west palm beach

need some renovation

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel needs some renovation, especially at the pools (outdoors and indoors). Hammam was old and the overall condition of the thalassotherapy area was old as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great position overlooking the beach

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Quality of food and staff were great
Cons: Off ear more choice on the menu
Location: Great spot for sight seeing in easy walking distance of grande plague and a minute from beach,San Sebastian not far away great scenery
Food was very well cooked and presented.The spa bath is not suitable for people with any mobility difficulties due to its depth the outdoor pool is great. Staff and service fantastic menu limited if staying more than a few days.would stay again but for max 4 days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nice

bel hôtel proche de la mer, calme et propre

Posted May 22, 2016
personnel compétent et professionnel. petit déjeuner impeccable et belle position de l'établissement, quasi au bord de mer.