Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Paid €360 exc breakfast for standard room but decided to upgrade for another €140 Room overlooked the sea and pool and was a good location but small and very tired looking . Bathroom old fashioned and small with basic shower over bath . Restaurant average , but pool bar poor and ridiculously expensive . €24 for a club sandwich without fries and €12 for a small beer ! Stayed in Sofitels before and rate this as worst .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Emmanuelle Cabannes-Mahé Responsable Expérience Cl, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Biarritz le Miramar Thalassa Sea & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Not at all 5 stars.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This is not a Sofitel 5 stars. I had severe problems with the air conditioning, and the hotel is not well maintained, specially in the corridors and common areas. I had a terrible noise wakening me up on the second night, and they discounted a 20% in the room rate because of that. That was ok, but overall, really disappointed with this stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointment

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Not a 5 star hotel. Room looked out on to a wall with only marginal sea view and no natural light. Balcony of no use as always dull. Fitness centre either had no air conditioning or was closed:pool area tightly packed sun beds with decking too hot to walk on: very limited facility in room to charge phones etc Overall wish we had chosen another hotel given what we were paying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great position overlooking the beach

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Quality of food and staff were great
Cons: Off ear more choice on the menu
Location: Great spot for sight seeing in easy walking distance of grande plague and a minute from beach,San Sebastian not far away great scenery
Food was very well cooked and presented.The spa bath is not suitable for people with any mobility difficulties due to its depth the outdoor pool is great. Staff and service fantastic menu limited if staying more than a few days.would stay again but for max 4 days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nice

bel hôtel proche de la mer, calme et propre

Posted May 22, 2016
personnel compétent et professionnel. petit déjeuner impeccable et belle position de l'établissement, quasi au bord de mer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by victor from Ponta grossa parana

Hotel maravilhoso vale a pena conhecer

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Tivemos a sorte de usufruir a area das picinas com forte sol apesar de ser inicio de maio, foi uma estadia maravilhosa aproveitamos muito o Spa que e exelente recomendo.
4 out of 5
by JULIEN from Paris

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Un bel hôtel avec de bonnes prestations, un personnel disponible et souriant, une belle piscine extérieure. La literie est incroyable et la chambre confortable. Le petit-déjeuner est excellent quoiqu'un peu cher. Petit bémol: lors du check-in les chambres ne sont garanties qu'à compter de 16 heures!! C'est assez embêtant ....
3 out of 5
by Coco

Court séjour entre-saison.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Ebookers
C'est dommage que la carte restaurant est un peu limitée, la carte room service est presque plus intéressante. La chambre très agréable, surtout vue mer. Par contre la salle de bain n'était pas tout à fait propre.
5 out of 5
by Gaston from Capilla del Señor

Hotel de primera

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Todo ha sido de primera