Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Rather a grim building with a lovely room inside!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Hotel is a misnomer! It's a residential building for students and older people(I think). My room was good if larger than I needed.
Cons: Staff attitudes, clearer and more accurate information on admin opening times, a working TV.
Location: Good location but noisy street party on two nights when noise kept me awake till 3 am. Just my luck! Handy for free navette bus shuttle around town.
Difficulties in opening safe for room key on arrival, entrance had very dim lighting so could not see numbers properly. Safes too near floor so found it difficult to bend down to them. Room excellent if too large for what I really needed (two floors and fully fitted kitchen, etc.) Television not working and though reported to administration on the Wednesday was not repaired till Saturday morning. Hours of opening for the admin were different in the room compared with reality. E.g. Saturday opening was supposed to be 9am (which was when I went to make a complaint) but actually not open till 10, so had to wait an hour. The complaint was over a serious matter of the non-functioning outer door into the building from the street. Impossible to shut the door, then later in the morning the code didn't work either. Problems for the long-term residents as well as me. Couldn't access the building! Admin staff not exactly interested and when complaints arise from clients, it's amazing how knowledge of English rapidly evaporates. Problem was fixed by lunchtime, but it was unpleasant while it lasted as I didn't know whether I could get back into the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A good temporary residence!

Posted Jul 16, 2010
It was a bit of an odd situation as the people who run this apartment block also run another one in Bayonne. The other apartment block is the one with the reception! Although, most of the time there is not anyone there to contact. There were no towels on our arrival and we ended up asking the local maid for some, that did mean that we didn't have to pay for them. When we left we were rather rudely made to show our room to one of the receptionists, who made us feel like naughty children because we hadn't taken our rubbish out. There was no indication anywhere that this had been expected - through notices, for example. I have stayed at similar apartment style hotels and instructions have been much clearer and staff much friendlier. Despite this, the apartment was situated well, sizeable, clean and had everything we needed in the way of kitchen equipment etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mauvaises odeurs,bruyant

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Ramassage et collecte des ordures ménagères par la ville juste à l'entrée de l'hotel, de très fortes odeurs s'en dégage. Après le bruit des bar de nuit (très proche) commence le bruit des camions. Donc impossible de dormir malgré le double vitrage. Literie très moyenne.Ce sont des logements étudiants à l'année donc cette hôtel correspond très bien à 1 groupe voulant profiter de la vie nocturne bayonnnaise et /ou vivant en décalé mais pas à 1 famille ou 1 groupe voulant découvrir bayonne de jour. Option Parking obligatoire , pas de place du tout dans le quartier, les parking publics sont tout le temps complet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mzl

a éviter

Posted May 12, 2015
Très mal placer que des pub du bruit toute la nuit la galère avec des enfant pour accéder à hôtel pour décharger les affaires il faut prendre deux sens interdit après appartement étais sale de la crase partout chambre séjour et salle de bain on a passer trois horrible à éviter je vous déconseille
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Poitiers

hôtel agréable en centre ville

Posted Mar 11, 2015
L'appartement duplex est très agréable et bien adapté pour une famille avec deux enfants. Il est propre et bien équipé (lave-vaisselle, micro-ondes, cafetière, plaques vitrocéramiques, frigo...). De plus, l'appartement est très bien situé en plein Petit Bayonne. Il y a des parkings tout proches qui coûtent seulement 1 € par jour (parking Glain par exemple), et ces parkings sont desservis par la navette électrique gratuite de la ville qui s'arrête tout près de l'hôtel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Hotel bien situé dans le vieux Bayonne

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: La vue, la tranquillité.
Cons: Prévoir une seconde table de nuit avec lampe de chevet.
Location: Quartier très agréable, jolie vue sur le vieux Bayonne.
5 jours passés pendant la période du Nouvel an. Très agréables. Malgré le bruit des bars le 31 décembre jusqu'au matin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel central

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Il ne s'agit pas vraiment d'un hôtel mais de la mise à disposition d'un petit studio comportant double vitrage, parfait pour être autonome
Cons: Le prix n'inclus pas le petit déjeuner et un cadeau d'accueil suggère qu'il faut faire le nettoyage de la chambre. Moisi dans la salle de bain.
Location: Complètement central, proche vieille ville, petit commerce et supermarché.
A quelques minutes à pieds de la gare, très central permettant de vivre le rythme des rues l'ambiance animée de Bayonne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niort

Appt très confortable idéal en famille

Posted Jul 9, 2014
L’appartement est spacieux, propre, les serveittes sont founies, les lits sont faits. Idéal pour le WE. Il donne sur la rue mais possède deux fenêtres qui isolent parfaitement. très satisfait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from marseille

Temporésidence: au centre du petit bayonne

Posted Jul 26, 2011
Temporésidence offre un rapport qualité/prix très intéressant. La chambre a répondu a toute nos attentes (très bien équipée). La résidence est assez bien située (attention cependant aux bruits les soirs: bars à proximité immédiate). Seul point négatif reste la réception, qui est assez décevante.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from nice

Temporesidence Chateauneuf

Posted Mar 15, 2011
point positif les appartements sont ou centre ville pas trop cher avec ascenseur point négatif tout et a supplément tv ménage wifi