Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Rather a grim building with a lovely room inside!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Hotel is a misnomer! It's a residential building for students and older people(I think). My room was good if larger than I needed.
Cons: Staff attitudes, clearer and more accurate information on admin opening times, a working TV.
Location: Good location but noisy street party on two nights when noise kept me awake till 3 am. Just my luck! Handy for free navette bus shuttle around town.
Difficulties in opening safe for room key on arrival, entrance had very dim lighting so could not see numbers properly. Safes too near floor so found it difficult to bend down to them. Room excellent if too large for what I really needed (two floors and fully fitted kitchen, etc.) Television not working and though reported to administration on the Wednesday was not repaired till Saturday morning. Hours of opening for the admin were different in the room compared with reality. E.g. Saturday opening was supposed to be 9am (which was when I went to make a complaint) but actually not open till 10, so had to wait an hour. The complaint was over a serious matter of the non-functioning outer door into the building from the street. Impossible to shut the door, then later in the morning the code didn't work either. Problems for the long-term residents as well as me. Couldn't access the building! Admin staff not exactly interested and when complaints arise from clients, it's amazing how knowledge of English rapidly evaporates. Problem was fixed by lunchtime, but it was unpleasant while it lasted as I didn't know whether I could get back into the building.
3 out of 5
by mark from Longfield

Student digs

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Family stopover on the way to Spain.Room was student accommodation which we didn't realise,should be made clear! Having said that, apartment very basic but large and if you are happy to slum it for a bit it's perfectly adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little apartment

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great little apartment for the money.... Easy and well thought out collection of keys. Nice modern building. Felt a nice safe area will great bars etc near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A good temporary residence!

Posted Jul 16, 2010
It was a bit of an odd situation as the people who run this apartment block also run another one in Bayonne. The other apartment block is the one with the reception! Although, most of the time there is not anyone there to contact. There were no towels on our arrival and we ended up asking the local maid for some, that did mean that we didn't have to pay for them. When we left we were rather rudely made to show our room to one of the receptionists, who made us feel like naughty children because we hadn't taken our rubbish out. There was no indication anywhere that this had been expected - through notices, for example. I have stayed at similar apartment style hotels and instructions have been much clearer and staff much friendlier. Despite this, the apartment was situated well, sizeable, clean and had everything we needed in the way of kitchen equipment etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Sencillo y práctico

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Residencia sencilla, situada en el centro y con una cocina americana muy práctica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laurence from Montayral

week end à bayonne

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
séjour agréable tout était parfait seul bémol pas moyen de faire fonctionner le démodulateur pour regarder la télévision sinon appart hôtel confortable et agréable situé au cœur du vieux Bayonne.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Résidence agréable pour un court séjour...

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Résidence trés bien située en plein centre ville, au coeur des bars et des restaurants de Bayonne (peut donc ...peut être bruyant) L'accés à la résidence est un peu compliqué car pas de parking au pied ...mais à proximité.
4 out of 5
by Adrien from Toulouse

Bon compromis qualité/prix!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nous sommes restés dans cet apart hôtel deux nuits. La partie chambre était très convenable mais les lits étaient un peu dur. Le reste de l'appartement était bien entretenu et agréable. L'entrée de l'immeuble est pas super propre cependant et les conteneurs à poubelles placés juste devant la réception font quelque peu désordre.. L'emplacement peut être bruyant la nuit, on est en plein centre. Bon séjour dans l'ensemble! A recommander.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pas du tout accueillant

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Immeuble pas entretenu, sale. Appartement limite propre, frigo bruyant, salle de bains vieillotte et joints moisis à refaire, aucune déco, couleur des murs déprimante, appartement sombre.