Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Melbourne

Business trip to MMW Expo at Sydney Show Grounds

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Only complaint was that the WIFI was extremely slow. Most of the time I could not use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Brett, Hotel Management
Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do apologies for the slower internet speed at the time of your stay. Since then we have rectified the external issue and our internet is now back up to speed. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Amy Thorpe - Sales manager
2 out of 5
by Tim

Below Average for the Rydges Brand

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Rydges, very poor for this company. Stains on the floor, stains on the tables, cracked wash vanity. I have stayed at a number of Rydges Hotels and this one is a long way behind the company image
Comment from Hotel Management
by Brett, Hotel Management
Hi Tim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do apologies that your stay was not up to scratch, i have passed on your review to our Maintenance team to look at. Kind regards Amy Thorpe - Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Only good thing about this hotel is the Beds were comfy & lovely reception service. Cleaners did a really bad job, didn't find my room as clean as should be. Beds weren't made properly. Hotel needs to be renovated/ bathrooms were not pleasing, soaps given were not the best either. Room service barge in without even knocking asking if we needed room service. I wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Brett, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is pleasing to read you enjoyed our dream beds however disappointing to read your comments about the housekeeping team. I have passed your notes onto the Housekeeping Manager who will be able to look into this further. Kind regards Amy Thorpe - Sales Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Did not even have a rack in the bathroom to put shaver etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Amy , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your most recent stay. I have passed on your suggestion to our management team to review. Regards Amy Thorpe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Slightly tired feel to this Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location is great for Business Travellers
Cons: Decor and cleanliness.Improved door seals to each room to cut some of the corridor noise.
Location: Location is great for Business in Sydney Industrial Areas
The Hotel needs a refurbishment.The cleanliness was average and the Hotel was very noisy with tour groups coming in and out of the Hotel in large numbers both in the evening and quite early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Amy , Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to read you found our location handy for your business travel however disappointing to read you found our hotel average. I have passed on your comments regarding cleanliness to housekeeping. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Amy Thorpe - Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Won .Y

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
There was bodyhair left in shower. Nothing was done about noice complaints at 130am staff were dismissive about noise issues. Would never stay there again. Terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Ok but dirty quilt cover and batth mat

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Wotif
Ok room but expensive when you consider there was blood on the quilt cover and the bath mat actually had dirt on it. Wouldnt take family there.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Captain McBoati, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I have passed on your feedback to our housekeeping department as this certainly is not a standard of Rydges Bankstown. Kind regards Amy Thorpe - Sales Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra

The hotel is outdated

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The staff were co-operative when we needed something.
Cons: The shower head in the bathroom needs fixing because I felt that not a lot of water was coming out. The water tap in the sink needs fixing.
We had issues with the moment we entered our room. The television and phone wasn't working, my husband informed the staff and they were co-operative. The shower was awful because the hot water wasn't working and the weather on the day was very cold. The bathroom needed renovating because it looked outdated and I had a hard time trying to stop the water dripping from the tap water in the sink. It wasn't a pleasure stay for me and my family and lucky it was only for one night that we had to spend at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Amy , Hotel Management
Dear Emz, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your most recent stay with us. I have passed on all of your feedback to our maintenance team for review. It was pleasing to read that our staff were helpful when needed. Kind regards Amy Thorpe - Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
no good ,soso not value for money. Unfortunately, we can't post reviews that include room rates, insults or profanity, personal details, website addresses or phone numbers