Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Loved our stay at Pines Resort! Beautiful family resort on bass lake! Easy drive to Yosimite too! Would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Michele - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for you awesome review!! We appreciate the kind words and hope that you have the opportunity to come back to the Pines Resort!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The location was ok. The lake view was nice. You can improve the restaurant service and the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Michele - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate you sharing your experience and will pass this along to the appropriate departments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Our own chalet

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: I wish we had a view of the lake.
Location: Bass Lake is wonderful. We just didn't have time to enjoy all the activities available.
Very comfortable, way big for 2 people. Great for a family. Nice beds and a nice sitting room. Best of all, I left my camera and the housekeeping staff found it and mailed it to me. They're very kind and responsible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Michele - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Bass Lake! If you are able to join us again at the Pines Resort, we do have chalets and suites with beautiful views of Bass Lake. Just give us a call!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
It was a nice location,clean and it has a nice view
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Michele - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and the view that Bass Lake offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cute cozy place loved it. Staff was wonderful. Definitely going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Michele - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and please call us when you are ready to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel was very pleasant and beautiful view . The resort hadva nicevrestaurant and store to get last minutes things we forgot.. syaff was wery nice. The only thing was that expedia said pet allowed so we were going to take my moms small dog the good thing i called and the hotel said only on some chalets cam have pets but not suites. So the only inconvenient was that we had to find who will take care of my mons dog... please have rhat clear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Michele - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest... Thank you for your wonderful review of The Pines resort. I am sorry to hear that there was a miscommunication about pet friendly rooms. We will look into this issue and appreciate the feedback. If we can help you with booking another stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Lady with glasses

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We got there around 1 and check in was at 4. We understood. We sat on the couch for 2 hours after eating upstairs. The lady at desk wasn't very friendly. She knew we were waiting on room since we asked if our room was ready before eating. When people started walking in and placed in rooms a head of us I was upset. She could have at least let us known rooms were available since we were there for two hours. The restaurant was wonderful and waiters and bartenders were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Michele - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Connie... I apologize for your recent experience at The Pines Resort. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and am sorry to hear that you experienced any less than that. I would like to talk to you further about your stay. Please contact me through reservations. Thank you! Michele
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel by amazing lake.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Super nice and spacious, loft was a great area for my kids to play on their tablet and have their own space. The little store has a good variety of food (room had full kitchen). Marina is by the hotel and rentals there are affordable. Only problem with room was the shower was spraying water out of place and they haven't vacuum under the beds for a long time. After our stay in always check under the beds for toys left behind,big surprise,it looked dusty and had trash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Michele - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Lilia, Thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear about the issues that you had with your chalet. We will make sure to follow up with the appropriate departments regarding them. Please feel free to contact me directly through the reservations desk if you are interested in staying at The Pines Resort in the future. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Honest opinion

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Only positive thing was the idyllic setting and friendly staff, after that the condition of the log cabin was atrocious. It was smelly and not very clean , pictures on website obviously were taken 10 years ago. Condition of furniture and equipment was very old and tired . Definitely not worth the money that was paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Charity, Hotel Management
Hi Elizabeth... I am sorry to hear that The Pines Resort failed to meet your expectations. I would like to discuss your stay further. My name is Michele and I can be contacted through the reservations desk. I hope to hear from you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Lovely place

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This is a small resort with individual lodges, rather than a motel or hotel. Nice facilities. Family friendly and beautiful area. Lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Michele - Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you Phil for your 5 of 5 rating. We appreciate the great feedback! I hope that you will plan your next vacation or weekend getaway at The Pines Resort on beautiful Bass Lake.