Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Bluff, IL

Unique Location

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Cons: We only saw the people (2) who worked the front desk!
Location: Beach, lots of bars, a few restaurants.
Timothy’s is located at the far end of a stretch o beach. Good view from the second floor balcony. We only dealt with the receptionist. She had to show us to our room as no staff member showed up! When we had a shower problem and called the desk for a remedy, again no one showed up. We had to solve it ourselves, which we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly option on the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2018
If you're looking for a high end resort, this isn't it but if you're looking for something a little more friendly on your wallet, then this is a good option for St. Kitts. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located on the beach and has chairs and umbrellas. There are several beach style bars on the same beach. There is a small pool, we did not use it. We had a mountain view room so we could only see the beach if we were out on our tiny balcony. The room was comfortable enough and quiet at night. The shower always had had water. The only toiletry provided was bar soap, bring your own shampoo etc. Safe deposit boxes are located in the lobby and we had no trouble using them although it was a little bit of a hassle to have to do it that way instead of a room safe. The resort and Frigate Bay area is a quick cab ride from town and from the airport and from the beaches on the south end of the island. Cab prices ranged from $12-$24
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Nebraska

Excellent all around

Posted Mar 18, 2018
We have been to the Caribbean annually for the past 35 years and Timothy’s would rank within our top 3. While this is NOT a new high end, crowded, over priced or “in” resort; it has a good beach, shaded deck, beach bar, restaurant/lounge (ocean views) and nice pool. Add in an excellent friendly staff, outstanding cleaners and great quality for its price. Other amenities are the adjacent beach bars, all water sport shops and animal entertainment (chickens, pelicans and drinking monkeys).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington, MA

Old Caribbean feel on the beach

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Pros: Location and small old time feel.
Location: Near the strip. Can walk to restaurants and bars. Beach is great and sunsets are the best.
Our second year in a row staying here. We used as a 3 day prelude to our week in Nevis. We love the location and the feel of this place. It reminds us of what hotels used to be in the Caribbean. Small, intimate with reasonable prices and friendly staff. This is no frills, but prefer this to the large Marriott property (which we have stayed at) down the street. Rooms are clean and have good AC most with decks. Rooms near the strip do have noise from the bars at night, but nothing a good set of ear plugs can't handle. The pool and beach bar are great as is the breakfast at Sunset cafe. The sunsets here can't be beat. People staying here are all very friendly as well. Not your sanitized, impersonal large hotel. The hotel has made some improvements from last year with new beach umbrellas and a large canopy with beach chairs for shade. We will be back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, OH

Very nice hotel with a small beach & pool.

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: The personnel and the cleanliness.
Cons: We had a hot water heater pitcher with instant coffee. I traded it in for a small four cup coffee maker and took ground coffee and filters.
Location: Excellent location with beach clubs and restaurants in easy driving distance.
The hotel was very accommodating to our need for a ground floor room because of knee problems. The hotel has been around for a while but is well maintained and the staff is great with a special tip of the hat to Ashton and Arlene in the restaurant. There is a small beach near the bar with good ocean swimming and as well. In addition to umbrella and chase lounges on the beach area, they have a large awning affair that has lounge chairs as well. The hotel is convenient to many fine restaurants and beach clubs. One odd thing is they don't supply shampoo, conditioner or hand lotion so bring your own. Otherwise a great stay with cats, chickens and monkeys roaming the property. Very entertaining! This was our second stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

close to beach, beach bar, pool, monkeys

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: large room size. small and personable.
Cons: Leave it alone. Just keep up the keep-up.
Location: Near the mountain to be entertained by green mountain monkeys. Close to town in one direction and close to southern beaches.
beautiful beach. Not crowded. Hotel pool is convenient and simple beautiful. Convenient beach bar. Location is conveniently between Bassteirre and Cocleshell beach. Green mountain monkeys entertain guests in early morning as they come down from the mountains for a drink of water and to play in the hotel lawn. And of course chickens and cats strolling around the grounds. Very pleasant and relaxing. My sixth time at Timothy's in past 15 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location with great local vibe

Posted Mar 4, 2018
We stayed four nights... had a great time. The beach was very nice with wonderful calm waters. Laurel at front desk was great and Shirley the housekeeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2018
I have had wonderful stays at the Timothy Beach Resort, I love the relaxed easy going vibe and the amazing beach and views. The snorkeling right off the beach was really great. The food at the resort is also very good. I have nothing but good things to say about this resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grenada

Close to beach and beach bars/restaurants

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Convenient to beach and restaurants.
Cons: Provide a map of the property. I didn't realize there was a pool until after we checked out.
Location: If you plan to go anywhere other than the beach, you'll need to hire a taxi - which is easily available at the hotel.
A comfortable place to stay for a few nights before our cruise. My only complaint was that the guy who led us to our room took us around the side of the building with a number of steps and very steep ramps (up and down), and never offered to help with our rolling luggage! The next day we took a wrong turn going back to our room and discovered we could have walked around the other side to avoid all the steps and steep ramps! I would stay there again because I know my way around now!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Golf on St. Kitts

Posted Jan 31, 2018
We loved the Royal St.Kitts Golf Course nearby. Nice restaurants are few. Beaches were a huge disappointment because the nice ones down on the peninsula were mobbed with cruise boat guests! Views from our hotel were lovely and the pool was a delight.