Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel close to A22

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, cleanliness, quiet pool
Location: A good restaurant in walking distance
Very friendly, efficient and helpful staff. It a convenient stop between Verona and Mantova, close to A22
5 out of 5
by Claudio from London

Fantastic Service

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Service. I was highly impressed by the level of dedication shown by all the staff throughout my stay: polite and extremely professional. The room was in immaculate condition and the overall hotel's lay out was perfectly put together. You could hardly depict any imperfection. I must also thank them for saving their lovely ham, yogurt and fruits on a morning basis even if I was showing (very) late for breakfast! Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Natascha from Kitchener

Great stop near highway south of Verona

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very traditional looking with beautiful mosaic tiles and facade of building, yet fairly modern inside. We loved the pool, breakfast was good but you need to be there early as they didn't replenish eggs. It wasn't easy to find without a GPS but most of Italy has poor signage anyways. We would rate it higher if the bed was better otherwise the place was near perfect. There are a few restaurants in the small village...the white building across the road called trattoria on the side was wonderful...melt in your mouth gnocchi and tortellini....saw many locals there.
5 out of 5
by Ewa from London

Absolutely amazing!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
A very clean, beautiful and comfortable room. Delicious breakfast with a huge variety of food. Quiet neighbourhood but still close to the Alps, Verona and only an hour away from Venice. Always clean room with a spacious and very nicely decorated bathroom. Very friendly staff, especially on our last day when we had to leave the hotel at 6am and breakfast was made for us at 5:30. Outside a nice pool (shame we couldn't use it, as in April the water was a little bit cold:)). It was a real home away from home! Absolutely recommend it!
5 out of 5
by Taskman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Nice hotel with great breakfast, just wish it was more central in the city or better transport
Nice hotel but about an hour on the bus out of the city of Verona, in a quiet industrial town, not great public transport links as only two buses a day to Verona' ie around 7am or around 1pm and no trains there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Leicestershire

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Only stayed one night, little further out of verona as expected at about 20 minutes , but the hotel was clean , quite, staff friendly and the breakfast good , could stay there again no problem
5 out of 5
by Len & Sandra from Australia

Fantastic service

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels
A great find on our trip, just off the motorway, the staff could not be more helpful, quite and peaceful place. Had dinner at a restaurant across the road, which was very good.Would recommend to anyone travel and needed a stopover for one night.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Superb hotel with friendly service

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels
We stopped here while en route by car from Venice to Milan. The hotel is in a small beautifully restored building with lovely details like open wood beams in the ceiling of our room. The service was highly efficient and friendly, breakfast perfect and the room in like new condition with the most comfortable bed I've slept in recently at a hotel. Even the wifi internet worked perfectly. Free secure parking in front of the hotel just completes a perfect package. Highly recommended and we'll be back!