Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Two Nights on Business

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Location to site
Lovely location in woods, great service and excellent food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing, good food
5 out of 5
by Roland from Albuquerque

Great find but don't tell anyone.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
What a great hotel! Booked last minute because of rating and location. Did not expect such a lovely hotel. Staff was super at checkin. We had two rooms, mine was lovely but the other room had pink tea cup wall paper. Very strange. Beds were excellent, I could have slept for days. Breakfast buffet was a bargain for all the tasty choices. Took a walk to the lake afterwards before departing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
we are young couple, it was very very good stay in the caslte juniour suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and great food

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Very nice hotel and great food. I would definitely love you visit again and spend more time on this peaceful and comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Nice hotel in beautiful country setting

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms. Beautiful setting.
We rented an apartment which was large, nicely furnished and had a great balcony overlooking the valley. Desk staff were friendly and welcoming. Only spent one night there so did not try the restaurant or spa/pool facilities, but would definitely return if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schwerin

Beautiful surroundings with great service

Posted May 30, 2018
We booked in for one night and decided to stay two. Booked a Jounior suite which is a great size with a lovely view of the castle. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Spa area is lovely with a good size pool and outdoor area The food was great and the ox cheek was one of the best meals I've have in some time. Will be going back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Tolles Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Das Hotel besteht aus mehreren Gebäuden und ist sehr ruhig gelegen. Wir waren im Turmhsus untergebracht und hatten ein sehr großes Zimmer. Die Ausstattung und die Betten entsprachen absolut den Erwartungen. Das Bad war riesig und neuwertig, sowie mit einer grossen Wanne und einer tollen Dusche ausgestattet. Der hoteileigene Spa-Bereich konnte mitgenutzt werden. Hier stehen Fitnessraum, Saunen, verschiedenste Anwendungen und ein toller großer Pool zur Verfügung. Hier waren auch Kinder gern gesehen, es machte nie einen überfüllten Eindruck. Am reichhaltigen Frühstücksbüffet ging es morgens schon mal etwas eng zu, lag aber am Feiertag. Das Hotel wird ausgebucht gewesen sein. Zum Abendessen standen zwei Restaurants zur Verfügung, eins im Schloss und eins im Haupthaus. Das Personal war nahezu vollständig sehr freundlich, herzlich und zuvorkommend. Fazit: Für unseren Kurzurlaub die richtige Wahl.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

perfekte ruhige Lage

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Lage und Einrichtung
Cons: nein.
Location: Spaziergänge in Wald und am See, Besuche der Städte Wismar und Schwerin.
perfekte ruhige Lage an Wald und See.....dennoch schnelle Erreichbarkeit der Städte Schwerin und Wismar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Sehr erholsam und angenehm. Hotel ist sehr sauber. Wellnessbereich ist sehr schön und groß.