Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kendall from Chicago

Great stay at L'Ariana hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at Hotel L'Ariana!! We were received warmly by the hotel manager and had our bags brought to our room for us while someone else from the hotel gave us a tour of the restaurant and pool area. The room had good cable (BBC, good for us English speakers!), good A/C, and a cute balcony with chairs that looked straight out over the water. Absolutely beautiful! The pool was nice for taking a dip and there was always a lounge chair available for soaking in the summer sun. We ate at the restaurant one night and had a very good meal, and it was so nice and lovely to sit right by the sea and listen to the waves as we ate. It happened to be a holiday there, so we were treated to live music during dinner and fireworks show down the beach after. If you do not have a car of your own, plan to stick around the hotel or stay within walking distance--we walked to another hotel for lunch that was close by one day, and there's a cute beach just 5 minutes down the coast. It's easier than trying to get a cab to and from Bastia and there's really no point in going to the city center anyway--there's the restaurant at L'Ariana, the pool, the sea--not really much reason to leave in the first place! :)
3 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the occasion

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
All the hotel staff were very helpful. Would definitely recommend staying on the sea front to wake up to fantastic sunrises. Better to have breakfast outside the hotel in central Bastia. Good sized rooms and A/C was fantastic to have in the rooms although the showers were a bit basic. Wouldn't have changed my booking at all, Thanks Ariana!
1 out of 5
by Raimond & Signe from Estonia

Overpriced hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: Only location
Cons: Condition of roams and corridores
This hotel is clearly overpriced. I do not know, who get to them 3 stars, but it is too much. Such kind of condition is maximum 1 star level. And the price today will be half , they ask now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels
do not choose mountain view. The trees in front of your window don't allow you to see anything. Elevator was not working. We had to carry our luggage 2 flights of stairs. No Wi-i in room. Not convenient. Too expensive for value of room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vilnius, Lithuania

Great hotel with a sea view

Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels
When I booked this hotel, I did not expect anything special after reading its reviews. However, once we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised! The hotel was right on a seaside and the room had sea-view (it seems that all rooms are facing the sea as corridors are on the street-side). Swimming pool was just in front of the room too. Very nice and helpful receptionist (even though we arrived late at night). We weren't charged for the parking either. If I'll ever go to this area again - I know where I'll stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BILLIG, MEN NEDSLITT HOTELL

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Dette er et nedslitt hotell som hadde sin glanstid for mange tiår siden. Betjeningen var hyggelig, men kunnskapsløs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lugnez

Restaurant zum vergessen

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Die Zimmer sind schön, näher kann man nicht am Meer sein, die Klima ebenso. Das Bad ist allerdings sehr klein. Was absolut nicht zu empfehlen ist, ist das überteuerte Frühstück und auch das Restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels