Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malibu ca

clean and modern with great pool.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Quiet, pleasant, immaculate hotel in a quiet location but still just a few minutes drive from town. Terrific pool. Beach access is a drive. Only complaint is that I'd like better soap/shampoo/conditioner provisions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by La Direction, Hotel Management
Madame, Monsieur, Bonjour, C'est avec un grand plaisir que nous avons pris connaissance de votre commentaire suite à votre séjour parmi nous. Vous avez été pleinement satisfaits de nos prestations et cela nous ravis. Au plaisir de vous revoir. Cordialement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crewe

Nice hotel close to Bastia

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Where were the staff ? Very much a do it yourself hotel
4 out of 5
by Sharon from France

Restful Stop After the Ferry from Livorno

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was a quick overnight after the ferry trip from Livorno to Bastia. The lady at at the desk was very helpful in recommending a nearby pizzeria which had a good selection of pasta and other dishes. The garden at this hotel is spectacular, and my room looked out over it--with a glimpse of the sea beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Staff very good, clin, ne'er to all Bastia, room big, hotel beautiful, new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, spotlessly clean!

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Me and my sister loved this hotel! It is so so clean and in a beautiful location! It is a bit out of town, but easy to walk in about 30 minutes. The only downside was a lack of restaurant, however, we went to the supermarket in the town and bought food back, so this wasn't an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The room and the balcony were a delight with a view to the sea and the garden below it.
Location: The location of the hotel was the only thing that I didnt like. There was nothing of note closeby or within walking distance.
The room was comfortable and clean. The AC worked beautifully and with the shutters closed, there was no light or noise and I slept for over 11 hours one night. The staff esp the lady in the afternoons was very nice and attentive with all the questions. Breakfast was OK too. Parking was easy. The location of the hotel was the only part that I did not like esp for myself. It is not close to anything of note and if driving everywhere is ok for you, then it should be OK. I didnt want to drink and drive, so I had to take a taxi to Bastia for dinner and back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful small boutique hotel!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Perfect! Beautiful room, beautiful grounds! Friendly staff - I am definitely coming back!
4 out of 5
by Joane from London

Nice hotel in a quiet location

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable hotel located a short walk to the beach and shops. There is a short cut to the beach, but the hill is very steep. The hotel is well maintained and clean, but the decor needs a little updating.
5 out of 5
by Barlow from UK

DELIGHTFUL LITTLE HAVEN OUTSIDE BASTIA

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
THE HOTEL IS SMALL BUT LOVELY AND PEACEFUL A SHORT DRIVE FROM THE PORT. BREAKAST WAS GOOD AT 13 EUROS AND THE ROOM - ALTHOUGH SMALL WAS VERY COMFORTABLE WITH A MINIBAR AND COMFY BED..SERVICE IS LIMITED, WE DID NOT FIND ANYONE AT THE BAR. THE POOL IS PERFECT.
4 out of 5
by peter & marlene from Nice

Good choice

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
This is a charming, well run small hotel which we would choose again if based around Bastia. It is only a few kilometers from the port but is not really practical unless you have a car. The rooms are pleasant with big picture windows and terraces. Bathrooms were clean & modern in style. Like a lot of hotels on Corsica there are no tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms but the staff will bring hot water & cups to the room (we bought tea bags!). All in all a pleasant stay.