Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Location: Its located close to the Bastia Airport and 20mins drive to restaurants.
We stayed here for about a week and no wifi access all this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Convenient for airport

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We found hotel perfectly adequate for its proximity to Bastia airport. The room was clean and no complaints apart from air conditioner which was leaking and soaking carpet. No other restaurants in vicinity so also ate at hotel and meal was of a good standard. Buffet breakfast also offered good choice. Acceptable for rate charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great hotel close to the Bastia airport

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: We stayed at the hotel on a Friday night in July. Lucky for us they had a special paella night at the restaurant with live music. It was delicious!
We chose this hotel because we wanted to be close to the airport when we arrived on the island. The staff was very pleasant, we called upon arrival and they picked us up. Our room had a small balcony where we could see the mountains. The room was a little small but nothing out of the ordinary for Europe and it was very clean. Bathroom was modern, but also small. Pool is a nice size and there is a bar next to it where you can order drinks/food. I would definitely say here again to reduce the travel time to/from the airport in Bastia.
5 out of 5
by AndyC from Derbyshire

Otstanding Service

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
There wasn't many staff working but the service was outstanding. Very impressed with the willingness to accomodate by the front of house, with transfers to/from the train station and the airport. A pleasnat location witha good atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful, the restaurant was very good quality food at reasonable prices.
Cons: A more accurate description of the facilities actually available
Location: The hotel offers a number of day trips and activities in the surrounding area, but there is nothing to do around the hotel
We booked this hotel for a relaxing weekend away and decided to pay the extra money for a 'superior' room. However, when we got to the room, it was very small and cramped - if this was the better quality room, I have to wonder what the standard rooms were like. The description of the hotel is also a little misleading - the spa facilities were very poor and incredibly expensive, to the point where we decided not to bother having any treatments. The website also does not say that the pool area is open to the people who live in the surrounding houses, and as our stay was during the school holidays the pool was constantly full of children. However, it was not all bad - the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful with things such as shuttles to the nearest train station (the hotel is 30 minutes away from the centre of Bastia by train), and the food in the restaurant was really excellent.
4 out of 5
by fortuna from scotland

handy for the airport

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
We had two rooms. One was lovely and one needed refurbishent but was acceptable. The only annoying thing was the nightclub. I didn't enjoy the bass notes at four in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Tim from Ireland

Served a purpose: near the airport

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here one night in July 14 as we had an early flight to catch the next morning. The hotel is only a few minutes from Bastia airport. The rooms seemed a bit dated and in definite need of modernisation. This was a bit of a surprise as the reception and lobby area appered quite modern. One big annoyance we had during out stay was the soirée 80s that racketed on until about 2am and which we could clearly hear from our hotel room. Overall an ok stay. It's USP is it's proximity to Bastia airport but little else.
1 out of 5
by Liz

We were misled by reviewers. Don't stay here!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The only good thing is its proximity to the airport.
Cons: So much! The room, bathroom, decor, lounge, breakfast, amenities....
Location: It is about 15-20 minute drive to Bastia. The sea is nearby.
The photos make you think it has a lovely pool and spa. It is dirty, and in December, everything was closed and unavailable. That wouldn't have been so bad except the room was terribly old and uncomfortable, we could hear people in the next room as if tey were in there with us. It was a terrible nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Cheshire

Great location 5 minutes from Bastia airport.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Peaceful, rural surroundings, swimming pool, terraces and gardens.
Cons: Probably, renovation of the bedrooms and bathrooms next.
Location: Great for Bastia airport but need a car to go anywhere else
We found this hotel to be very comfortable, located in pleasant rural surroundings and only 5 minutes drive from Bastia airport. Reception, public areas and outdoor terrace and restaurant had been recently very nicely renovated and the gardens were beautiful. The bedrooms could benefit from the same standard of decoration but were nevertheless comfortable and clean with a lovely view out onto the gardens from the balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and they provided a courtesy shuttle bus to the airport upon request but you really need a car to get around as it is in the middle of the countryside. The swimming pool was a lovely way to cool down on a hot summer day. The food in the restaurant and grill was very tasty and well presented but slightly overpriced and it would be good if there were a couple of cheaper choices available as well. I would go back given the opportunity and would recommend it to friends as well.