Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Hilde from Aartselaar

A nice hotel not far away from Bastia center

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the swimming pool, and also the friendly hotel personnel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful airport hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant, much more luxurious than expected for an airport hotel. Pros: Great sized room, tasteful decor and good facilities. Lovely welcome, escorted to our room and shown how to use all the mod cons. Ability to use restaurant/bar in sister hotel. Cons: No signs for the scalding hot tap water. No pavement to walk along to get to the airport (approx 20 mins walk from hotel).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to expectation

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is close to the airport so convenient from that point of view. There were a large number of mosquitos in the bedroom. We killed 31 within the first hour. There were no tea/coffee facilities in the room. Hotel was not keen to allow us to leave our bags there prior to check-in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of mosquitos sharing the room

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
We killed 31 mosquitos in our room in the first hour. Some of which were already full of blood. There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room or a fridge. We asked to leave our bags at the hotel as we arrived before check-in and the response was "don't you have a car to leave them in?". We did have a car but too much luggage for the small boot and we did not want to leave luggage in view while we went and visited places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol England

Excellent hotel very close to airport

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent evening meal in adjacent hotel owned by same family. To be thoroughly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

A pleasant ending to a great holiday

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The range of TV channels was amazing and I particularly enjoyed the swimming pool. Breakfast was buffet and there was loads of choice.
Cons: There should be a snack bar for those like me who don't want to have the full à la carte experience at the posh hotel up the road. WiFi was patchy.
Location: Fairly inaccessible to anyone on foot like me, so have deep pockets for taxi fares!
I had a day to myself before flying home having stayed in the south of Corsica, so rather than go to Bastia which I'd found rather boring, I decided to stay near the airport. There was little or no aircraft noise to disturb my stay and it was very handy the next day to get to Poretta airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rach W

Excellent Airport Hotel

Posted May 15, 2015 on Ebookers
Great hotel, beautiful room at an amazing pric. Staff were lovely and extremely helpful with regards local information. Excellent spot for the airport as we walked it in about 20 min. A good location for bastia if you have a car as you can drive in about half an hour, where you can then get the train to other areas of Corsica but we didn't have a car so we were a bit more restricted. Overall though a Fab hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport stop

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: good variety on buffet
very nice to have a pool available, car required for beaches etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit difficult to locate

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
but clean, quiet and comfortable with very helpful counter staff, Nadja. The hotel does need better signage on the main roads around it, as it is located a few hundred meters off the nearest main road. We saw no sign for it until we had turned off the main road at a similarly named Madrague Club and Restarant.
3 out of 5
by Stefan

close to airport

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
too expensive for what it is (in August). Friendly staff. Reasonably clean hotel but the quality of the rooms (beds) and building is only mediocre. Has some charm due to the facts that it is family run, located in a fairly quiet area with a nice garden and ok pool but is overall is not great.