Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Staff make you feel like family

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and supportive of my attempt to speak French!
Location: Near the Bastille, the metro was a great line to connect to anywhere. Post office a block away. Groceries right across the quiet street.
Great location in quiet neighborhood on good metro line. The rooms has wonderfully funky decor and all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. Quiet. All staff were friendly and "knew" us immediately so when we sought our key, they didn't even ask our names. The Restaurant serves a classic breakfast accompanied by a cuddly dog and staff who help you correct your French Phrases. Safe location for evenings/night returns. Friendly and homey hotel that I look forward to returning to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Close to the station, good location, beautiful room decor, quite small but sufficient, very comfy bedding and linen. Water in the shower wasn't very hot but otherwise a great stay,
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Location, service and room were great although a little small for 2 girls and their luggage- but we managed cos it's Paris!
4 out of 5
by Marcela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mallory

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. It's watering can theme is adorable, and it has great well-priced restaurants and a supermarket near by.
5 out of 5
by Sally

Lovely little hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It has a small reception with friendly staff, placed to the left of the cafe/bar area. The room was really nice, very well presented and very clean. We were on the 3rd floor and weren't disturbed by the road at all. The bed was really comfy and the shower nice. The air con was a big plus for this time of year too, couldn't have been without it! We definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again. The metro station is really close, made a great base.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good location, not the most comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location, love the concept of the hotel by the owner, but rooms are tiny and there was mold on the ceiling, poorly designed shower sprayed water everywhere including the bedroom! Most of the staff have a minimal understanding of English. We did like the fact there was someone at the front desk 24/7. Air conditioning worked great and bed was semi comfy but the sheets/pillows were stained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good location in the Bastille area. Two blocks from the nearest metro stop. Many restaurants and bakeries nearby. Supermarket next door. No door to shower/sink area - ok if for couple. Air conditioning and WIFI worked very well in room. VERY SMALL ROOM. Room was nicely decorated and was told each room's decor is unique. However, the desk was over decorated since we needed to put our stuff on it since the room was so small. Would not have much room if you have two large suitcases. We had to keep our luggage in the entry way and had to walk over them to enter/exit. Shower was nice but the curtain did not keep water in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel with great restaurant

Posted May 22, 2017
Great little hotel with good clean facilities in walking distance of the Marais and several Metro stations
5 out of 5
by Sam

Nice and cozy.

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room that I had some small but cozy. They provide you with a bottle of water everyday, which was a nice touch. I think it was tap water but it was drinkable and I didn't get sick from it. The bed is comfy and the shower was good. There is a certain style to this hotel that I really liked. And it is very much near public transportation which is a plus. Overall I would recommend this hotel.