Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice small Hotel room, close to Charrone metro

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Clean. Nice staff. Good location.
Cons: They didn't offer hand soap or conditioner, luckily I brought my own.
Location: La Pulperia is close, get a reservation. Charonne Metro station is close. Cafes, boulangeries, Charcuterie, bars very nearby.
This hotel was great for a few days stay. The room was small, but met our needs. The staff was friendly and spoke English. It is a good spot with a fantastic Restaurant close by, La Pulperia (make a reservation). They are many neat place nearby. Easy access to Charrone metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short (1-2 day) stay

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location is really nice and central. I found the neighborhood to be quiet.
Cons: The amenities are really barebone. Improve on the amenities.
It was good overall and everything was up to my expectations. This hotel is really barebones and is ideal for very short stays. Anything over 2 days or if you are traveling with family, this hotel is not for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Reception Team , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review . We hope to see you soon ! Regards Reception Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly clean hotel m

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel - really helpful and friendly staff! well located for local bars and restaurants - easy access to all major attractions!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Reception Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this awesome review ! Hope to see you again ! Regards Reception Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. A excellent 3 star hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Large king bed.
Cons: Ceiling in the lobby needs to be repainted
Location: We chose it because it is very close to our daughter and her partner who live in Paris.
We had a very positive experience. The staff gave us great directions to find the places we needed to go to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting decor but a nice hotel to stay at

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Cons: Night time guy wasn't too nice.
Location: There are The restaurant La Belle Equipe that is right across the street was the site of the terror attacks 2 years ago. Completely redone an is good!
I was greeted by a very nice gentleman during check-in. Rooms were clean and supplies were refilled and cleaned when necessary. The night shift front desk guy isn't too nice though throughout the stay. I have to say, that was the only reason I didn't give 5 marks across the board.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, shame about the noise!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great location, close to the Bastille and Le Marais. Lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. We had the ground floor room which was lovely and quite big! It had a terrace with table and chairs which was a great bonus! However, being on the ground floor and having the 'breakfast' bar right outside the room meant 6am wake up calls from the staff banging about, setting up and shouting at the top of their lungs. Was so frustrating and really dampened our views on the lovely room. Other than that would still recommend the hotel, would just suggest to make sure you're not on the ground floor!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bag drop off and bed

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The best way to describe the way we used this hotel was basically to hold our bag whilst we were out and somewhere to sleep. We didn't eat there and there is absolutely no extra facilities- but this is pretty much what we needed. We were not impressed that the room was not serviced whilst we were out and we were not shown to the room, even when there were plenty of staff available.
4 out of 5
by Amber

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Reception Desk, Hotel Management
Cher Amber, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et sommes ravis de prendre connaissance de votre satisfaction. Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez beaucoup apprécié notre hôtel, son concept et son personnel. N’hésitez pas à vous rendre sur notre site pour prendre connaissance de nos meilleurs tarifs. En espérant vous accueillir prochainement dans notre belle ville, recevez Cher Amber, nos sincères salutations. L’équipe du BLC Design Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rep dom

Nice hotel, good price but with small rooms

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
Everything about the hotel is good, just the size of the room and the showerroom, if you are too big or you are not so young to be able to move in a small place you will not be able to take a bath is like 75 x 75cm
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by BLC Design Team, Hotel Management
Dear Omar, Thank you for your comment further to your stay at BLC Design Hotel and we are pleased to read your overall satisfaction. We are delighted that you have appreciated your stay in our hotel and our efforts to give you well designed rooms. Regarding the size of some of our rooms we invite you to visit our website to see the different categories of rooms we offer. Hoping to welcome you back in our beautiful city, please accept Dear Omar, our sincere greetings.