Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Exeter, UK

Spacious, well-equipped apartment with views

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Space Views Location
Cons: The hotel website could provide more details of the apartments, ours was better equipped than we expected.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Marais and Place des Vosges within walking distance.
We stayed in a 1-bedroom deluxe apartment on the 6th floor. We were surprised how spacious the apartment was and appreciated that the sofa bed could be turned from fully made-up bed into a sofa within seconds. An unexpected bonus were the views of the Eiffel Tower and Sacre Coeur! The layout of the apartment including the separate bedroom was ideal for travelling with young children and the kitchen was very well equipped. Complimentary hot drinks were available until midnight from the downstairs breakfast room. The surroundings are not touristy but with lots of shops, restaurants and a fantastic market nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale florida usa

1 time at this hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Very nice quite great location Heat was not working Had a heater in the room after 15 mn with a box of chocolate Nice touch
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Laure Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Myra, Thank you for your stay in Citadines Bastille Marais, and for your nice comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you once again in our Residence. Have a great year 2018. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Evanston, IL

Great hotel for families

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The hotel was quiet and the staff was friendly and accommodating.
Location: The area isn't as nice as central Paris, but it's safe, there are plenty of restaurants and a grocery store nearby, and it's a short walk to the Metro
Anybody coming to Paris with a family knows how hard it is to find a hotel large enough to accommodate everyone. This is a great choice. Our suite had a bedroom with a queen size bed and a sofa in the living room that folded out to two separate single beds that were very comfortable. There was a small kitchen with a stovetop and microwave. There's a handy laundry downstairs that costs 5 euros for a wash. I didn't try the breakfast but used the expresso machine in the lobby often. Overall, you'd have a hard time finding better for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Laure Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear eric, Thank you for your so nice comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and in Paris. We hope to welcom you once again in our Residence. Have a happy new year. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Nice clean Hotel Close to Metro station

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Nice clean modern looking hotel with spacious rooms. very close to metro station and all the tourists places. I will highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Laure L. Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comment about our location, the rooms and our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous service apartment

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I love this place .Location is fantastic ,train station is 3 mins away from apartment . Apartment very clean ,kitchen is fully equip and utensils are like brand new. Beds and sofa beds are super comfy .Free flow of coffea and tea for the guess. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful too .Two thumbs up !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Laure L. Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comment about our location, the apartment and our service in general. We are happy that you had a great stay with our helpul and friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, free coffee and tea all day, beautiful lobby.
Cons: Include paper towels in kitchen, soap tabs for dishwasher.
Location: Very close to metro and grocery stores, easy access to all of Paris.
We stayed 3 nights, and couldn't be happier with the apartment and hotel. We had a 1 bedroom and were allocated a very spacious apartment with 2 balconies! Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They must have noted my birthday on my passport at check in, and treated me to a lovely Happy Birthday note and left a surprise gift of Coca-Cola and orange juice in my room while I was out. So incredibly sweet! We had one issue - there was a fan making a loud noise in our ceiling one night. Front desk responded immediately and offered us a second room to sleep where it would be quiet, so we wouldn't need to move all of our belongings. No need though, the sound went away on its own after about 45 minutes. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Paris. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Laure L. Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comment about our Residence. We are happy that you had a wonderful bithday in Paris with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Practical location with excellent bus access

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Large enough to be comfortable and get good service.
Cons: Improve room cleaning schedule
Location: Easy access to buses, daily farmer's market (excellent) across the road, grocery stores 2 mins away. Close to the Bastille Monument
The hotel staff were excellent! Friendly, efficient and helpful. Went out of their way to give directions and esnure that we were well served. Elevators are kinda small and dailly room cleaning is at a premium. Rooms are cleaned on the 4th day of your stay and then every 7 days!! However, clean and fresh towels were available when necessary. The view from the balcony was very pretty and the room and sheets etc. were spotless. Location is excellent. Can walk to the Museums and Notre Dame Cathedral and Rue St. Germain easily. Bus in front of the hotel goes to the Museums!! Would highlly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Audrey A. Assistant Residence Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, It is such a great pleasure to read your so positive feedback of your last stay at Citadines Bastille Marais. Your kind words will be shared with all the team. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by Marcelo

Next time we will look for another hotel in Paris.

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
For starters, the reception people NEVER acknowledge your presence or look you in the eye. Carpets in hallways are extremely dirty. We asked a few questions and all of them received pretty much the same answer: "I am not sure". Completely different than London Citadines, people there are very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017
Dear Marcelo, Thank you for your feedback about your last stay at the residence. We are sincerely sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with our services and staff. Your comment is very important to us and helps us to improve our services. Please be sure that is not our standard and we hope to welcome you back, to serve you better. Best regards, Audrey A. Assistant residence Manager
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at the Citadines in Marais-Bastille. Apartment was clean, beds were comfortable. Good to have a little kitchen so we could have breakfast every morning. Employees were friendly. No complaints. Easy to ride bus # 69 from across the street into the middle of Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
Dear Debbie, It is such a great pleasure to see our guest satisfied. Your kind words will be shared with all the staff. Best regards, Audrey A. Assistant Residence Manager
2 out of 5
by Leisa

Room not as described

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel based on the photographs on the website, but the room we received was nothing like the advertised space. The advertised room that we selected had a balcony with a lovely view and our room looked into other hotel rooms (Photo attached). The room was not clean, black mould in the bathrooms and previous occupants items remained under the bed. On checkout we explained we were leaving due to the quality of the room and going to stay somewhere else - as there were others waiting to check out, we only had a short conversation with the desk concierge and he did not refer our complaint to the Hotel Manager at the time. We have provided some feedback to the hotel directly and they did apologise for the room not being as described - unfortunately this webpage only permits us to upload a single photo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
Dear Leisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your last stay. We are really sorry to learn that you were not totally satisfied with our room. It is true that we do not have balcony in every room, and it depends on availability. Concerning the bathroom, this is not our standard quality, and we have made the necessary with the housekeeper. We hope to welcome you back soon in order to give you the quality you deserve. Best regards, Audrey A. Assistant Residence Manager