Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Cheap and nothing fancy

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Room is all right for the price but the bathroom is extremely small. Hard to maneuver around and the facility is pretty standard, nothing fancy and it’s not particularly up-to-date. The area seems a little sketchy although it is within walking distance to the nearest train station. If you’re looking for somewhere at a minimum cost, one or two nights would be ok but wouldn’t suggest if it’s longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Several bus routes and subway station within 5 min walk
We had a wonderful time while being in the hotel. Everything was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonable hotel near to city

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent for value of Money, excellent hospitality of staff. Central location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Hamid, Hotel Management
Thank you very very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good area

Posted Aug 8, 2017
It was so-so but you get what you pay for. So it was reasonable for the price I paid. The location is great in the Bastille area which is near boutiques, cafes and bars. Helpful front desk staff, they allowed me to put food in their fridge and use the computer for free as my phone was stolen.
3 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No air conditioner, but nice location

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location! Small bedroom with a tiny bathroom! NO AIR Conditioner!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom door doesn't close

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Look i get it, it's France and the rooms are small. Had no issue with the bed or the Size of the room. What I had an issue with is the rude staff. Having to have to give your key in every time you leave and last a bathroom door which doesn't close. It would take them all of 5mins to fix the door but they don't. It's a pretty run down place. I think for the price you can find a much nicer place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place for a good price

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: Rooms should have AC
You get for what you pay. It's a decent place for a good price, 2 min walk from Voltaire's metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Great location, helpful staff, clean room.
Cons: Nothing really - soundproofing from outside the hotel was exceptional but wasn't great from the other rooms but then I wasn't expecting it to be.
Location: The location is great, easy and pleasant walk to all key places - the perfect location
This hotel is in a great location and the staff were just lovely. The hotel is exactly as described. I would recommend and stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Not great

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel was in a good location and staff were great but room was pretty disappointing, smelt funny, had no air con and couldn't really open Windows as they opened on to courtyard thing that looked so decrepit that I worried about rats or something coming in, also had those weird waterproof sheets that are gross to sleep on. Looks like they might have spruced thing up with some wallpaper and curtains semi recently but could not hid the fact that this hotel is old and worn down. Would not stay here again.