Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

It's more like a hostel.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We were shocked when we saw the ? hotel. We were given a room on third floor, no lift, awkward narrow staircase. Room not well maintained. No en-suite, just one small toilet and one small shower on each floor to share among all the clients. No cupboard, no kettle. Bed uncomfortable with just one pillow per person. Not happy, especially for price paid. Had to pay for towel. Your Rep should check it out.
1 out of 5
by Sofiane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent quality/price ratio

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed 5 nights. Given the price (33€/night), I'm very satisfied. The staff is nice, efficient and cheerful. The hotel is one min away from Belleville tube station. The area is very animated (many bars) -> take hear plugs to sleep. The room was clean enough for me and I even had a bathroom sink ! No TV (but who still watch TV in 2017?) and very good 4G reception.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty faulty room & hotel unpleasant horror story

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Rough seedy area with all sorts of weirdos hanging around.
faulty, dirty hotel; toilets filthy hotel. The shower room lock faulty, locking me inside and creating in me great that I may send the night in the shower . Banging on the door for 1/2 hour and unable to get out. One girl occupant of the hotel called the attendant to open the door and release me. I actually unscrewed the lock from inside and still could not get out. I stayed one night but did not dare use the shower room or even the toilet. The room had stains on the wall paper. A bad harrowing exercise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not as per picture

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The only thing feel grateful for was the staff were very friendly and helpful. They were nice. The location is great near to the train station but the rest i didnt really comfortable to stay there. The room floor was damp and sticky. The toilet was smelly (it is a shared toilet) and the blanket provided causes itchy to me and my husband. But i cant say more for its price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Don't come here unless the price is very cheap

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Close to Belleville Metro station and some handy shops.
Cons: What could be improved? They could try cleaning the place.
Location: Close to a metro station which is all you need for sightseeing Paris.
Cheap room and I can see why. Floor covered in hair and other disgusting stuff from the previous guest. The daily room "cleaning" is a token 30 second swab of the floor with a mop. The walls are covered with damp marks, the communal shower is definitely to be avoided. Wifi is 3 euros for 24 hours, and to add insult to injury you have to watch a commercial first and the signal regularly fails. Noisy during the night. Fortunately I stayed here during a hot August and could sleep on top of the blankets (no way was I going to get under it). Loads of hotels in Paris in this price range but their cleanliness levels are way higher so this hotel has absolutely no excuse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
It was not my pleasure I mean that for example, the surface of the floor was not clean and there was not any sandales to walk in the room The shower was most of the time dirty and tge douch also has not a jack on wall to be fixed Totally I think it was a suitable place to sleep not rest!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst Hotel in Paris.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in absolute shambles, it's what they show on news shows about 'worst hotels' the walls were all stained at the maid service was essentially covering up the sheets that hadn't been cleaned in God knows how long. All of that was fine, I didn't care about the lousy service or the poor internet for an exorbitant price, the thing that pushed me out of the Hotel a day early at 3 in the morning was a rat... scurrying across the floor of my room was a little rat. That was the last straw for this teardown. I'm not sure what the french laws are for rats in Hotels but I'm pretty sure I'm gonna find out.