Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by greg from Deltona

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Who rates these hotels it was rated at 3 stars I wouldn't give it any stars dirty floor in my room in front of bathroom felt like it would collapse if I stood on it too long. Advertised with view of the city my view was of a commercial air conditioning unit in a back alley. Asked for ice cubes had no ice maker front desk had a mini fridge that had I ice cube tray but nothing to put the ice in. Would never recommend this place
4 out of 5
by Georgi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Okay for a short stay

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Proximity to metro and price.
Cons: Improve bathroom ventilation and sound proofing
Location: The metro!
The staff were great and the cleaners did a great job inside the room. They even went as far as to hang our coats up inside the cupboard and clear the floor of bits and pieces into the various cubbyholes. Unfortunately, even though the rooms looked clean, the bathroom had no ventilation (a hole where the window used to exist had been boarded up). This meant the room smelled strongly of damp, even though it looked spotless. Acoustics were also terrible, the occupants next door almost sounded like they were in the room. Although our room was facing away from the main road and noise from the streets was non-existent. The hotel itself is very close to the Voltaire metro station (30 second walk from the door). This station is one of the more equipped stations and includes a ticket booth and machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs seen on last morning of trip!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Overall as expected... until I found a bedbug, in the bathroom of all places. Bathroom also smelled like an overflowing sewer.
1 out of 5
by Aine from Cork, Ireland.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The worst place we have ever stayed in, in our lives. Do not book this 'hotel' - no matter what the website says. Let's start with the least important: there were no tea-making facilities in the room. The bed was not like the photographs - it was low, small, the mattress was hard and very few pillows were provided. The one blanket provided was cheap and nasty. The walls were the thinnest I have ever seen - everything our neighbours did (and said) could be heard perfectly loudly. They frequently came in at three in the morning. This room (like all the rest in the 'hotel') was worse than any we have ever stayed in - even the hostels we stayed in during our back-packing days. This was the most depressing place we have ever stayed in. No matter how cheap it is, for your own sake, do NOT book this 'hotel' ever!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - outdated hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, tiny and outdated room, nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flooded shower and confortable beds

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, tiny and cold room, flooded shower, great location, confortable beds, not too much noise outside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decent and nice located hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were in Paris for a couple of nights and the hotel was suitable for our needs. Even if our room was above the boulevard Voltaire, there was no noise coming to the room. The staff was nice and professional. It should be noted that the correct metro station for the hotel is Voltaire.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is not a 3stars a bad 2 stars