Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to the Republic metro station but that's it.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
After extensive travels and a low maintenance guest in general I would have to say that I am Very disappointed with our stay here. A few days before arrival I received an email stating that my reservation will be canceled if I don't send them my credit card number even though it was prepaid. They then sent me another email stating it is as a mistake and they would upgrade us. This never happened. As well, our AC wasn't working in our room but they didn't care, didn't fix it and didn't offer any concessions or apologies. The room was trying to be new with design but very dated. Don't waste your time on the breakfast unless you like croissants as there is very poor selection. As well, breakfast is at the hotel across the street. This hotel doesn't offer any perks in the room. They even charge 3 euros for a coffee in the lobby that most hotels offer complimentary. Find another hotel if you can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Hotel close to Republique metro station

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Rooms are quite and comfortable
Location: Close to metro, cafes and restaurants
Stayed here twice in two years would return to hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Excellent Hotel close to Metro for city and sights

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Staff Comfortable bed and room
Cons: Being an Irish girl I did miss my cups of tea in the nighttime before bed and this facility was not available in room
I came to this hotel with my fiancée after finishing University and to celebrate our anniversary. Upon arrival they upgraded us to a better room and provided us with advice and maps for getting around the City advising us where breakfast was located should we wish to avail of it and the best metro line to get around and back to the hotel on. All members of staff were friendly and helpful and you were always greeted with a hello upon leaving and returning to the hotel. The room was beautiful and clean with a window overlooking the street. Given it was 30 degrees most days that we were there the air conditioning was very welcome and the interesting lights around the room really gave it a certain ambiance. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Paris. It has all that you need and everything you might feel you are missing can be found on the wonderful streets of Paris!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We were surprised with an upgrade which was awesome, the room was spacious and really nice. I love the black walls and tiles. The toilet felt claustrophobic but I guess nothing wrong with leaving the door opened since there's another door separating the bathroom and the bedroom. Amenities were good. Good location, good eats nearby. If you're into the whole pop culture, there's a whole street that sells collectibles, old gaming systems and other good stuff too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Pathetic service. Would never recommend

Posted Jun 11, 2017
We reached late night at 12 am and the door of our room did not open. They did not check it prior to our arrival. Had to wait almost 2 hours before they decided to provide room at some other hotel for one night and return back the next morning. We had plans for next morning, that messed up, due to moving again back to this hotel. They were asking us to pay initially and that they would refund later. After a lot of negotiations they were ready to pay for other hotel. Even, They paid for our taxi for move to another hotel, but it didn't make situations any better. We had to wait till 3 at night until we reached new hotel after 24 hrs of our international flight. Next day air conditioning​ was not working and they asked us to again change room or open windows at night, our technician will check tomorrow. We were totally tired of their excuses. Would never recommend to anyone ever. This was worst hotel experience till date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice cozy hotel in city center

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: room was nice, dont book the smallest one, we booked the green room, had a nice window that opens up on the street, easy check in
Cons: bathroom is a little too cozy, kinda weirdly positioned, definitely no privacy even for us as a married couple :)
Location: great breakfast accross the street, had dinner twice in the algerian restaurant. took Uber everywhere
cool place looks nice, friendly staff, close to metro and restaurants , definitely lot of eating options, loved the breakfast accross the street in hotel Gabriel. Took Uber as metro station was closed for some accident issue. Be sure you are comfortable with whoever you are taking as the bathroom does not offer much provacy. otherwise room was very nice and hotel overall very nice too. There is a lot of traffic from CDG - leave enough time.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Romantic getway

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
I'm not sure what to say about Hotel Angely - Except Outstanding Good!!! Shortly before my stay I upgraded my room to "prestigious" which was well worth the money. Had a luxurious room, huge bed, huge shower, large TV. Its located close to République metro which is well connected to all the sites you want to see. Travel from Charles De Gaulle airport took about a hour and cost 2 euro on the RER. good restaurants & bars locally. I highly recoment it.
4 out of 5
by Henry

Reasonable and Well Located- I Would Return

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel Angely was a small, pleasant venue that was near the Metro and close to the Marais. The staff was friendly and the hotel was nicely maintained. It's not a 4 star hotel but more than adequate. When I checked in, I was told that breakfast was included. Upon checkout, they attempted to charge me for the 3 breakfasts. I informed the desk person (not the same as check-in) of the original no charge information; she removed the fee- no problem. Wifi was so-so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa, ca

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel was close to restaurants shopping and the Metro. The staff were wonderful in helping us choose which trains to take to go see all of the local sights. Room is a little small but that is to be expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Nice small hotel.

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel is very nice. The only thing that is not good is the internet connection. It's super slow.