Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Okay hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It's just about comfortable but not quite. On a day when Paris was steaming hot at 97 degrees, the lack of air conditioning was stifling. There was a fan but we couldn't speed it up. The bathroom was clean but a musty odor was unmistakable. Probably because the building is very old, but I was expecting a little better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best hotel deal in Paris

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel is inexpensive, but perfectly comfortable, with everything needed.
Location: The location is super....the best thing about the hotel.
This is a very nice hotel, with an excellent location, and lots of value for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great value in good location

Posted May 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean and excellent value in an expensive city
4 out of 5
by Natasha

cheap and cheerful hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Don't expect the world but if it's a cheap and cheerful mini-break then this will do. The rooms are very small and basic so I wouldn't want to stay more than a couple of nights but it's clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by serge o

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
welcoming very nice people rooms are clean the lift is quite small so is the room but fine for one person or a couple. not far from the metro station. overall very good place for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Clean, comfortable hotel in a good location, close to many restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Near to great restaurants and bars. Ideal for couples who want to jump on the metro and see the city. Decor is cool and facilities are ideal for a long weekend or a weeks stay. 5min walk to metro and 10min to the centre of Bastille. Definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by mr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

no frills hotel in a lively area.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: In a safe lively area. Clean.
Cons: Coffee in rooms.
Location: Restaurants, metro, patisserie. Safe.
Near restaurants, bars and metro. Safe area. Good no frills hotel perfectly adequate for a good nights sleep. Staff helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful especially considering we didn't know the language. The hotel was full of modern art and was very nicely decorated. The breakfast was better than anything you can find in the USA. The fact that it had an elevator considering its very narrow design was respectable. Usually a building of that size isn't as clean or comfortable as Les Arts was. There are some nice cafes and a bakery across the street and the big shopping places are only about a 10 minute walk away. The only thing is one night we didn't hand towels for some reason.