Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 11, 2017
nice hotel with lots of restaurant nearby plus metro 5 mins walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Weekend away in Paris

Posted Sep 5, 2017
What a lovely hotel I found! I'll definitely come to stay this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Nice room and friendly staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The staff is friendly and attentive, the room was clean every day when we came back. Small refrigerator and coffee maker in the room.
Cons: The elevator is very small and slow. There is no ice-machine.
Location: This is away from the main attractions of Paris but there are still several nice restaurants and several bakeries, and 2 grocery stores nearby.
We enjoyed our stay at the Prince Eugene. This is a nice clean hotel with friendly staff. We were there for one night after our trans-atlantic flight so we don't remember much of that day.. But we returned for the remainder of our vacation after our business trip (in a separate hotel across the city) and had a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It's great place for the price that we paid. Excellent.
Cons: It's located a little away from the tourist attractions. It takes about 20-25 minutes (by Metro line 6) to go to Eiffel Tower.
Location: It's a safe neighborhood. The Nation metro station is just a block away from the hotel.
Besides the fact that all European hotel rooms are smaller compared to those in United States, I have no other complaints. The room is excellent. The bathroom is newly renovated with excellent facilities. The hotel is a little far from the tourist attractions (Eiffel Tower) but located in a very calm secured location. The Metro station is just a block away and can catch line 6 or 9 to go to see Eiffel Tower. The hotel staff are very helpful. When asked, they provided the detailed directions of how to visit the tourist spots. They also warned us of the danger of pick pockets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Nice location, sweet hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room was small, but that's really my only complaint. Amenities were fine and the staff members I spoke with were excellent. One weird thing is that they have to buzz the front door open, to go in OR out. Would definitely stay again. Nice area, not too touristy but still central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Super value for fabulous hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Close to Nation metro stop. As long as you're happy to commute to sightseeing destinations via metro then location no problem. Just get a daily metro pass for 7€. Local bakeries, shops, restaurants reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to metro

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Easy to get to from metro. Check in quick. Staff friendly. Elevator the smallest I've ever seen...only for 2 people ! Room small but everything clean and great bathroom. Safe and fridge not working so we had to change rooms on second day. Quiet on back side of hotel. Breakfast too expensive to take advantage of. 10 euro pp. Many shops closed as we were there second week in august. Good grocery store nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I likeed it and it was beautiful. Only thing room wasn't big enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice but will not got back

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and staff friendly.
Cons: Put fridge in the rooms.. more TV channels..
Location: Far away from Central Paris and no major attraction is close by
pros: it is clean and about 10 minute walk to metro (Nation) . Lots of shops /restaurants around just within walking distance. Staff friendly but sometimes hard to understand. Watch out when coming back to hotel at Nation station ask where to exit from underground..many exists and some faraway from hotel. cons: room is very very small. hotel is old! No fridge /minibar in room. Only one English TV Channel. Breakfast is only a few cold cuts no eggs not even at least some boiled eggs and limited choices of fruits. Hotel is faraway from action and central Paris. No attraction close by, have to travel about 20-30 minutes to get anywhere. Price was reasonable but way far from anything. Elevator is so small we could barley put our luggage in there. Be aware when they tell you only 5 minute walk count on 15 minutes. far from airport and if you have some luggage then it is truly too far to walk to metro station and suffer through the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Clean Hotel for a Great Price

Posted Aug 9, 2017
For the price I paid, I couldn't ask for more. The room was clean, the staff were friendly/helpful, and it was close to both the bus and metro stations.