Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Super value for fabulous hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Close to Nation metro stop. As long as you're happy to commute to sightseeing destinations via metro then location no problem. Just get a daily metro pass for 7€. Local bakeries, shops, restaurants reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to metro

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Easy to get to from metro. Check in quick. Staff friendly. Elevator the smallest I've ever seen...only for 2 people ! Room small but everything clean and great bathroom. Safe and fridge not working so we had to change rooms on second day. Quiet on back side of hotel. Breakfast too expensive to take advantage of. 10 euro pp. Many shops closed as we were there second week in august. Good grocery store nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I likeed it and it was beautiful. Only thing room wasn't big enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice but will not got back

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and staff friendly.
Cons: Put fridge in the rooms.. more TV channels..
Location: Far away from Central Paris and no major attraction is close by
pros: it is clean and about 10 minute walk to metro (Nation) . Lots of shops /restaurants around just within walking distance. Staff friendly but sometimes hard to understand. Watch out when coming back to hotel at Nation station ask where to exit from underground..many exists and some faraway from hotel. cons: room is very very small. hotel is old! No fridge /minibar in room. Only one English TV Channel. Breakfast is only a few cold cuts no eggs not even at least some boiled eggs and limited choices of fruits. Hotel is faraway from action and central Paris. No attraction close by, have to travel about 20-30 minutes to get anywhere. Price was reasonable but way far from anything. Elevator is so small we could barley put our luggage in there. Be aware when they tell you only 5 minute walk count on 15 minutes. far from airport and if you have some luggage then it is truly too far to walk to metro station and suffer through the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Clean Hotel for a Great Price

Posted Aug 9, 2017
For the price I paid, I couldn't ask for more. The room was clean, the staff were friendly/helpful, and it was close to both the bus and metro stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

My new home in Paris

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Loved my stay. Everything was perfect. Above and beyond my expectations. Excellent location and easy access to the metro and walkind distance to La Bastille and Le Marais.the staff is caring and always there to assist you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from markham ontario

Good for its price

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very close to local stores and eating places. Right near the subway station. That is also a disadvantage because of the subtle noise coming from underground. But when you're tired that doesn't really matter a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good Location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel very near to metro station you will reach there in abt 10min time. There's cafe nearby hotel too very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Coldplay weekend!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Stayed for Coldplay concert at the Stade De France. Easy to get to stadium from hotel, 4 stops on Metro. Lovely small hotel, room and bathroom was very clean, looked like recently refurbished. Nice to be just slightly away from the main hustle and bustle of the centre of Paris (only a couple of stops on Metro) Plenty of restaurants and Metro within 5 mins walk of hotel. Helped make for a wonderful weekend, would definitely recommend and would look to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very nice place

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very nice. Just off the tourist attractions. Very clean room, very helpful staff. Let me check in early