Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great hotel with a great location near a major metro stop. Room is small, but comparable to other European cities. Bathroom was much larger than expected. Room was a corner with 3 windows that opened with views of the street below. Hotel made trip fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel near of metro in nice arrondissement !

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Situation, cleaness, kind staff
Location: Next by an excellent patisserie and a lot of good resto and a short walk to metro .
The room was clean, smell good, have all i need! Fridge, they got a towels heater! And a pants press.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Away from the crowds of turists

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Lovely boutique hotel with loads of french delicatessen around and 5 min walk to Metro station whch has plenty of trains and connections. The room was small but it had everything we needed to stay the night as we were out exploring during the day. Being away from the centre is better as you can authentic french life & bustle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Nation Train Station is 5 min. walk Clean accommodating staff friendly environment close to the shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in cool neighborhood!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Lovely small hotel with very nice bathroom and room. Very small but fine for us. Loved the comfy bed and the French doors that opened onto a small balcony. Nice to have fresh air and hear the sounds of Paris. Friendly staff. Did not have breakfast but probably was good based on rest of hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: It was in walking distance to our workspace so it was very convenient.
Cons: Better lobby.
Location: I walked around the area surrounding the hotel and there was not much to see or do. The area had not much charm and what you expect from Paris.
It was a nice hotel and my room was nice. Small bathroom. No lobby comforts. The front desk staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel close to the metro

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice staff, close to the metro, and shops
Cons: Internal lock, door viewer, or "Come back later" sign for the door
Nice hotel close to the metro, with shops and restaurants around the vicinity. Like most Parisian hotels space is limited, but layout makes the room comforting enough. Staff is very nice, and helpful. The only negative is that there is no internal lock, door viewer, or "Come back later" sign for the door. It happened twice that the cleaning lady went into the room while I was taking a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very pleasant in all regards

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Remarkably well appointed hotel. Helpful and good-natured staff. Very pleasant brasserie almost next door. Quiet rooms, even those looking out on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent hotel away from the tourist routes

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The room was good and the staff were very helpful. The location was also very convenient.
Location: Very handy to Nation station for the RER and the Metro. Walking distance to the Marais and Bastille.
We had a night at Hotel du Prince Eugene on our way through Paris. It was easy to travel from CDG airport to Nation station which us close to the hotel. The room was a comfortable size with a generous size bathroom plus room for our bags and us (not always the case in Paris). It was beautifully prepared and looked to have been recently modernized.tge bed was very comfortable. We loved the area and easily found a good low cost brasserie for dinner and a patisserie- boulangerie wuth good coffe for breakfast. I would definitely book here if we are back in Paris even URF for an extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Good location.Close to Nation train station with lots of good eats around the area. Hotel was nice and modern inside. The only draw back is that the room was small. You could hardly store two carry on type suit cases. We actually put one under the desk. Nice that it has a ref and instant coffee/tea. Small elevator, good for three people and a luggage.