Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sylvia

Hotel Exquis is Exquisite!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was super! The staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was comfy, lights and shower super snazzy. We were able to use an adapter, a cell phone and two umbrellas provided by these wonderful people. The hotel has lots of unique artistic features. Close to public transportation. This mom and daughter team was delighted!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Sylvia for your great review, we are so glad to hear you and your daughter were delighted of your stay, and we hope we will see you again for your next stay in the Romantic Capital that is Paris. Best regards, Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I stayed in this hotel last week for 3 nights. The location is spot on near Bastille and a few minutes away from the Metro station and buses. Lots of restaurants and cafes nearby. I booked the Superior room which was ok for 2 people. The room was nice and clean, loved the spacious shower with the stars. The only thing that would’ve made the room perfect for me was if it had a fridge to keep drinks nice and cold. Every staff member we came across was friendly and welcoming. I’ll look to book this hotel again next time I’m in Paris. Thanks once again :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we do hope we will see you again sometime in the future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Grace

Convenient location for my purposes, helpful staff

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because an earlier review said it was within walking distance of the Bastille Opera - about a 15 minute walk for me. I appreciated that there were many cafes and restaurants nearby, and the neighborhood was lively enough that I felt safe walking back to the hotel alone at 11:30 p.m. after the opera was over. The staff were very helpful, and I was especially pleased to have free use of a smartphone in the room - I was traveling without cell service, and this was a big help to me. Room was clean, cheerful and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Grace for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had the delight to go to the opera Bastille. We hope we will see you another time. Best regards, Front Desk
4 out of 5
by theodore

Good, modest hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fine enough hotel for what it was at a low price per nite. Basic room without coffee maker or tiny refrig. Staff is helpful. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Theodore, the welcome tea facility is missing as there is not enough space in each room, though we are trying to figure something out for the future. We are glad though you were pleased with your stay. Best regards, Front Desk
5 out of 5
by Jasmin

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Reception was extremely friendly and helpful, 24hour security but they also lock the door for added security. the rooms were modern and extremely clean, albeit on the small side, but this is common for Paris. Very easy to find, to walk into the city centre or to get the metro. The rooms are soundproof so very quiet and easy to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Jasmin. And we hope we will get the chance to see you again. Best regards, Front Desk
5 out of 5
by Abby

Hidden treat

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was a lovely surprise. Was small on entrance but the room was absolutely beautiful. The shower the perfect pressure, with great details and a super comfy bed - best nights sleep in a while! Metro only a short 5 minute walk and perfect for connections. Would 100% recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Abby for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be with great pleasure to see you again sometime soon. Best regards, Front Desk
4 out of 5
by Jose

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient hotel located in a quite and secure area. Personnel at reception was very nice and cooperative. Rooms are quite small, but very well decorated and clean. Very good Internet are mobile telephone services. The hotel is located in not in a typical tourist neighborhood, but metro stations are not far, giving access to typical city sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jose for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. If you comme back, don't hesitate to ask us info regarding the Bastille neighborhood as there is so much to discover, even if it's not a touristic area, even better as you will feel like a Parisian ;) Best regards, Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Nice room. A little small but very very quirky! Enjoyed my night's stay. Clean and comfortable. Lots of good food in the area too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. Our rooms don't miss the common criteria in Paris that is small spaces, though we arrange the room in a way to maximize the space with everything to make you feel comfortable. We hope we will see you again. Kind regards, Front desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. Brand new. Location is great. Nice restaurants and pubs are around. Highly animated area. Plenty of shops. Will recommend a room NOT street view because little noisy. I am now booking for my next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
And we are so glad we are about to get the chance to see you again for another surrealistic adventure in our boutique hotel. We thank you for your reveiw and are happy to hear you loved it all. Best regards, and see you soon. Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Attractive, central, quiet.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: I think that the room I occupied should have a single bed, allowing for a larger work-space and space to put things down.
Location: Handy for Bastille, hence gives easy access to most central locations. There are a lot of things to do in a capital city, "nearby" doesn't matter.
The staff were welcoming and unfailingly helpful and pleasant. The room (5th floor) was a bit small but I liked the décor and style of the whole hotel. I enjoyed the breakfasts, which provided something for every taste, plus two newspapers. My room, and indeed the whole hotel, was spotlessly clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by front Desk, Hotel Management
A warm thank you John for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The design of our hotel was created by Julie Gauthron. In each room you would find a unique piece of art telling a surrealistic chapter of a story that you could discover within the hotel and make your own.. We hope to see you again sometime. Best regard, front Desk