Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful little boutique hotel!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Just spent a fantastic three nights at HOTEL GABRIEL. I cannot recommend it enough. As an Expedia Gold member, I was upgraded to a bigger room on arrival without asking. There was a note and some treats left for me in the room as well. The room itself was immaculate and much larger than you would expect for a double in Europe. Bed was super comfy. My only issue was the shower, which wasn't fully enclosed and tended to get water all over the floor. Free breakfast was good, although hot foods were gone by the time I got there about 20 minutes before ending hours. Staff were very friendly & helpful!! Plus, the hotel's location near TWO metro stops cannot be beat, especially so close to Republic which can get you anywhere in the city. I would definitely.stay here again and have already recommended to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice quiet street. Local resteraunts and bars really nice. Main metro station right near.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cancun

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Small hotel very French located close to the Republic Plaza lots of restaurants but very small rooms and very French bathroom. Day shift staff very helpful and nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very nice hotel. The elevator is small so if you have big luggage beware (but I think this is common in Paris). The room is small, they really do use all the space. The bathroom had a horrible odor coming from it, a very moldy odor that was never fixed correctly. Breakfast time was good, just limited on the space for sitting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasure to stay in hotel Gabriele

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great staff Nice breakfast, always served with a smile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland Florida

A Great Week in Paris

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location, small size, amenities and staff
Cons: Better Eggs on the breakfast buffet
Location: Hotel is in the Marais district with lots to see, restaurants nearby and east to get to transport, we mostly rode the bus and the metro
Great hotel location, we were able to check in as soon as we arrived. Hotel staff were very gracious, prior to reading previous comments we had no issue with any part of this great little hotel, staff were informative, breakfasts were good and public transport was nearby with lots of eating nearby as well as a great farmers market, laundry, bakery, small groceries and what ever we could ask for. Watch for pickpockets as my phone was taken. We booked through Expedia and had no issue with our trip except with Border Control being so slow everywhere, had a great side trip to London riding the Eurostar train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice, cozy hotel in the Republique area

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I loved our stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The area had lots to do and see. We got a balcony room that was extremely worth the extra money. The one thing about the room that I thought was weird was the shower. There was no door so water got everywhere on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by The Gabriel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Kosi, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It is always nice to hear that you had a great stay at the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your room (and the balcony, of course) and that the staff met your expectations. We hope to see you soon for your next trip to Paris! Best Regards, The Gabriel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely clean hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfortable rooms.
Location: Excellent location for metro.
The hotel was quirky and very comfortable. Excellent location as close to two metro stations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by The Gabriel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Kath, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It is always nice to hear that you had a great stay at the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and that the staff met your expectations. It is true that we are very well situated indeed, especially thanks to Republique metro station nearby which would bring you about anywhere in Paris without changing tube lines, We hope to see you soon for your next trip to Paris! Best Regards, The Gabriel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford, England

Loved it.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Loved the hotel. Staff really friendly. Loved the ire restaurant recommendations. Air con good. Great breakfast. Only didn't get 5 stars because room not large, but nowhere is in Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by The Gabriel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Barb, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It is always nice to hear that you had a great stay at the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff recommendations and the breakfast! We hope to see you soon for your next trip to Paris! Best Regards, The Gabriel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect Boutique Hotel with Great Staff

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We stayed at Hotel Gabriel for 6 nights and had a very lovely stay. We arrived earlier than our check-in time but they were able to store our luggage and there was a washroom in the cozy lobby to freshen up after our long flight. We were given a free upgrade to a larger room. I've stayed in other hotel rooms in Parisian hotels before and this one had a decent amount of space. The decor was new and modern and the room was comfortable. We had a lovely view facing the back. The only complaint is that the shower should have a larger piece of glass or a shower curtain to prevent water from pouring out during a shower! The breakfast was in a small open space on the ground level and had hot and cold items, although the hot items were usually depleted pretty quickly. They're really good about replenishing if you ask. There was a fancy little Nespresso machine. One morning it was so busy at breakfast, they ran out of mini croissants and someone at the hotel rushed out the a nearby boulangerie to bring back fresh, full sized croissants! They were delicious. The location was very close to the Republique Metro station and it was very easy to get around. The walk to Le Marais took about 10 minutes but it was a nice walk. There are bakeries and grocery stores nearby and everything was very convenient. The staff was just fantastic. They were so warm and helpful. I highly recommend this boutique hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Ophélie, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to hear that our staff met your expectations and we are very pleased that you enjoyed the decor of the hotel, We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris! Best regards, The Gabriel Team