Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jordan

Pleasenat surprise

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pleasant hotel , will use it again for sure, excellent value for price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by The Gabriel Paris Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ahmad, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and would be glad to get the chance to welcome you again at the Gabriel Paris Hotel, All the best, The Gabriel Paris Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris france

Like being at home

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The staff are very helpful When me and my wife got there we are not sure what to do Megan at the front desk was very helpful She greet us with a warm welcome She gave us a map location tour spots Also advise us to take the subway Very helpful Herman the house keeping was very helpful These people treat you like you were home All the staff were very helpful Highly recommend this hotel Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by The Gabriel Paris Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Gerald, Thank you so much for your incredible review! We are very happy our staff met your expectations, we work very hard everyday for feedbacks like yours! Please come back soon, Best Regards, The Gabriel Paris Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

An excellent well located hotel in Paris 11

Posted Nov 8, 2017
I had an excellent stay at Hotel Gabriel and will definitely book there again on my next trip to Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by The Gabriel Paris Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Misterproof, Thank you very much for your review, We are delighted to read you had an excellent stay with us and we will be very happy to welcome you again! Best Regards, The Gabriel Paris Hotel Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Design
Cons: Replace the obsolete equipment
Disappointed by the actual size of the room. Nice design but the equipment is quite obsolete (speakers without Bluetooth, tiny mini-bar fridge in a very inconvenient place)... Bathroom was pretty, but also unpractical (shower / bath with nowhere to put the soap / shampoo), ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by The Gabriel Paris Hotel Team , Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We are glad that you appreciated the design of the hotel and of your room even if you felt like it could be unpractical sometimes, We still hope to see you again for your next trip to the city of lights, Best Regards, The Gabriel Paris Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

nice

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: good location, bedding, breakfast, and comfort
Cons: a proper evening way to enter the property.
Location: busy area
entry into the hotel at night post 12 is a needless pain in the ass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by The Gabriel Paris Hotel Team , Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We are very happy that you enjoyed your room and our breakfast. Please accept our sincere apologizes for the inconvenience you had entering the hotel after midnight, we always try our best to balance security and comfort, We hope to see you soon at the Gabriel Paris Hotel, Best Regards, The Gabriel Paris Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, England

Great little hotel, excellent location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Location, price, free breakfast
Cons: Shower enclosure
Location: All of Paris is only a metro ride away, but the hotel info brochure in our room pointed out local markets and canal side restaurants we could walk to.
Booked this hotel because it was a good compromise between price, location and the deal we got included a free breakfast (which is worth a lot in an expensive city like Paris). Very close to 2 metro stations, but in a relatively quiet street, with restaurants and a supermarket nearby this is a great location. The staff were friendly, helpful and all spoke English. Rooms are perfectly adequately sized, really clean and comfortable with a quirky (but quality) 70's feel to them. The only negative point we could mention is a poor shower enclosure design which means you can't avoid splashing water on the bathroom floor. The continental breakfast was great, well organised and set you up for the day. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Ophélie, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We are glad that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the brekfast that much ;-) It is true that we benefit a great location and that most attractions are on a direct metro line, Thank you for your comment about the staff, we always try our best to satisfy our customers, Sorry about the inconveniences with the shower, we are trying to figure out a solution as we had several feedbacks like yours, We would be very happy to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris! Best Regards, The Gabriel Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful Hotel but extremely tiny rooms

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I loved the staff and hotel however the room was so small we couldn’t unpack, and it was my husband and I and my one year old. We barely fit in the bed when I ordered the biggest one they had and this bed had to be a full size at the most. The room was so tiny I have to store my luggage in the bathroom, and we had to take turns walking around because we did not fit in there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Ophélie, Hotel Management
Dear Madam ROJAS, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We are very happy that you enjoyed our staff, we always try our best to satisfy customers and meet your expectations, We are sorry that your room was to small for the three of you but it appears that you booked a Standard room which actually is the smallest category of the hotel... We hope you'll give us another chance and in that case we would advise you to get a Prestige room, we promise you'll have enough space that way, Best Regards, The Gabriel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Excellent experience! Located a little bit outside the city center but lots of great places to eat and museums to go into in that area...rooms were clean and very responsible! For the price you can't beat it ! Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Ophélie, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We are glad that you enjoyed your room and our staff, we always try to help you the best we can :) We hope to see you again soon at the Gabriel Hotel, Best Regards, The Gabriel Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Texas

Easy access to most attractions

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We were charged 2.60 euro for a cup of coffee we never had and would like a refund back to our credit car. The wi fi access was also intermittent. Overall it is a decent hotel compared to similar hotels in Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester ma

Hotel was ok but service desk staff were not good

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Break fast we enjoyed but staff for handling my needs Not good at all