Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Wonderful. Great location, friendly staff, good rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Alexis, Hotel Management
Dear Shani, Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your last stay in Le Mareuil. We are glad you enjoyed the location as much as the staff. We hope you had a safe journey home, Warm regards, The Whole Team Of Le Mareuil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Good location

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, close 2 metro lines and lots of cafe and restaurants near by
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Equipe Mareuil, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, many thanks for your very nice words further to your stay at Le Mareuil ! We hope to see you again soon and all the best for 2018 !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to Marais

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Design, Decor, Staff, Romantic
Location: Check out bakery Utopie and the Canal
It was a sincere pleasure staying at Hotel La Mareuil. Gilles and the staff were extremely helpful with finding places, and the right things to do in the neighborhood and around Paris. The room and facilities were perfect for my purposes, and the design and finishes very beautiful. Thank you Gilles! See you next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Alexis, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Sorry for the late answer ! Thank YOU for sharing you experience here ! We are glad you appreciated our suggestions, and especially the Gilles's ones ! We look forward to seeing you again in Le Mareuil on your next stay in Paris ! Once again thank you ! Warm regards from the whole team of Le Mareuil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation 2017

Posted Nov 13, 2017
great value and hotel would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Superb staff and amazing bed

Posted Oct 31, 2017
That’s all you need after spending a long day in Paris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gosford australia

Real Comfy beds and great staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Only stayed 1 night while passing through but the hotel was excellent. Staff very helpful and the bed was so comfy. Central location lots of restaurants nearby and the metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel to Stay at in Paris

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Absolutely loved my stay here. I came over to Paris for a pleasure trip for 6 days for my fiancee and I, and this hotel was perfect. The price is right, the location is totally fine - walking distance from the Marais and excellent shopping and restaurants, and so close to the metro. The block it's on isn't the best, but that's probably what keeps the price down, and it's next door to two other hotels, and I never felt unsafe. If you are coming back super late at night, just take an uber or a cab. The rooms are a little funky in the layout, but they are clean and adorable. Most of all, the staff couldn't be nicer. What an excellent hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Room and Sauna and Staff
Awesome - great stay - Very central - close to great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Excellent 4 star hotel with quality modern fit out and 5 star staff. Close to restaurants and metro, easy walk to Matrais district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: quiet and very clean.
Cons: coffee in the room.
Location: A lot of restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood, not walking distance from the main attractions but the metro station is 2-3 minutes away.
. the Hotel Le Mareuil is situated in a nice and quiet neighbourhood. The decor of the room was nice and the room was very clean, but very very small. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly .