Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Near metro, central, clean

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and caring. The hotel is near a very central metro station, essential shops like groceries, wine shops, bakery for fast breakfast and coffee. Restaurants and shopping areas are in walking distance. The room was small but very clean. Amenities were sufficient and good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Hotel le Marieul

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location, atmosphere, and attentive staff
Location: Le Chemise, walks on the town, close to many of the landmarks (on foot, or by subway train).
The staff here are very nice, the hotel was nice and close to some of the landmarks. The concierge was very accommodating and helped give directions to include subway routes to some of the landmarks. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic. Dinner the night before was impeccable, we went to a restaurant right across the street called Le Chemise. The only complaint the we had was that there was a lot of construction nearby causing some loud noises. The noises only occurred during the day though so aside from naps, sleep was not disturbed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Clean hotel in the Republic Area

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This was a great spot for our first visit to Paris. About a 30 min walk to Notre Dame cathedral. There's also a great little bakery right around the corner for breakfast. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Toute l'équipe, Hotel Management
Bonjour Dan et merci pour votre commentaire. Au plaisir de vous revoir prochainement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Right nearby Republic and all the metro lines

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Republic is a great line of metro to Go all around Paris. I knew from my previous stay that the hotel staff and front desk would me more than helpful
Cons: Put a coffe machine in room
Location: Metro, restaurants, calm street,
Second time here with a group. Service excellent and staff more than helpful. Excellent English and always there to help with suggestions. Rooms are very nice and modern. roomkeeping is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by All the team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port of Spain

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff were so, so super helpful and friendly. Have to give a big shout out to Giles who provided us with excellent restaurant recommendations and made us feel so welcome. The staff were pretty amazing too and the breakfast was delicious, especially the coffee! Also, the wonderful steam room which just provides the perfect end to a day trudging all over Paris. We'll definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by All the team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel in lovely area.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Great neighbourhood Helpful staff Close to Republique station Comfortable, clean rooms
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Lovely walks around the Marais district. Nice cafes, bistrots and restaurants. St Martins canal is nearby. Nice parks. Close to Republique station.
We found the Hotel Le Mareuil to be a lovely boutique hotel in the a superb location. The decor was beautiful and the room was clean and comfortable and larger than the typical European Hotel room. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly and gave us some very good recommendations for local eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by All the team, Hotel Management
Hello Cara-Ann, Thank you for your review. We are glad you like the hotel, the surrounds and our contact. Please come back to us soon and thank you again for your words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Nice location, very helpful staff, very Clean. I would certainly recommend for short stay visiting Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Gilles and all the team, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for your review and your words. Your recommandation will be much apprecied and please come back to us quickly. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough, NC

Comfortable boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, and up to date.
Cons: Not really.
This is a small boutique hotel that has been updated with nice amenities. Very friendly staff and they all speak English. Not in the heart of Paris but close the Republic square. The Hotel is on a quiet street, but the neighborhood is not fancy. You may find some homeless people sleeping in the alleyway near the hotel. Very nice breakfast and also a good Boulangerie down the block and around the corner. The rooms are very modern, of average size, all the furnishing and plumbing fixtures are new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi.

Rooms are well air conditioned. Staff is awesome.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
One of the best hotels I've went to. Staff were wonderful especially Arnaud who treated us with respect and made us smile. Air conditioned room was a plus. Although the construction next door disappointed me I would still stay there again ne st time. Close to all shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant small hotel near to Place de la Republiqu

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Couple of minutes walk to Place de la Republique with Metro, restaurants, bars and cafes