Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

goodvalue

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: It'sgreat for what it is (three star).
Location: Good
Nice room. New bathroom. Totally clean. Small but good value, close to Republique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Clean, helpful staff and comfortable

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Reception and porters very helpful Nice hotel good location Good sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by crystelle, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, We thank you for having taken time to post a favorable opinion. My team and myself let us be delighted by the positive experience which you remove from your stay to the International Hotel and let us hope to have the enjoyment to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Crystelle P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great location, close to fantastic restaurants and easily-accessible metro lines. The hotel is not in a touristy area, which makes for fewer lines and a more authentic experience. The staff is incredibly attentive and friendly, and the rooms are well-tended to. Everything was precisely as advertised, and I would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by helene, Hotel Management
What a pleasure to read you!! Thank you verymuch in the name of all the team of the International hotel. In our contemporary and cosy design, we try at best to ally friendly tradition and elegance, thanks to quality services. Indeed we attach a particular importance for every detail and we are eager to cherish our hosts. We hope to have the opportunity to receive you again during your next Parisian escapade. Best regards Hélène
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice boutique hotel in Paris

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Good location with shops close by, very helpful hotel staff and comfortable and clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by helene, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation! We shall be delighted to welcome you to the International Hotel for your next Parisian travels. Best Regards, Crystelle P General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, usa

Great location and wonderful price

Posted Dec 27, 2017
It is a very cute little hotel 10 mins walk from Metropolitan stop République. There several lines coming to the station. So, you pretty much can get any where in Paris in 10-15 mins via Metro. The room was cozy and very clean. It is perfect for 1 person. I would stay there again! Stuff was friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by helene, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your return on our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had a good stay among us. Our location isa plus and you seem to have appreciated it. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Cordially Hélène
4 out of 5
by Richard

Great little hotel, especially for the cost.

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Small rooms, even the superior ones. Great location which is away from busy tourist areas but still close to restaurants, bars, metro and anything else you could need. Downside is the hotel walls are extremely thin. You can hear people in rooms next you talking, TV, toilet flushing etc. Smoke from smoking rooms also seems to make its way into the A/C which isn’t too pleasant in a non smoking room. But overall when you consider price, good service, great location I would defiantly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Cecilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good base

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: - Location to metro - Cleanliness - Staff helpfulness
Cons: - Ask for a higher floor as you can hear everyone coming in. - Our toilet was tiny and in a separate room to the shower room.
Location: Near Goncourt Metro and 5min walk to Republique, 1/2 hour walk from the Seine, via the Notre Dam. Great patisserie called Yann Couvreur on the corner.
Nice hotel close to a metro line and not far from Republique and many other lines. Room was just big enough and clean and modern. Complimentary minibar in the room was great. Staff were all friendly and ready to help with anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ingleton, uk

Nice hotel, near metro station on a city centre l

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The only negatives about this hotel is the size of the lift (v small), the matress being v firm and that the rooms are a bit small - it is clean, the staff are fab, the location is fab and quiet,next to a metro and a corner shop with an excellent patisserie across the road - with this in mind I really can't say the negatives made any impact on our stay - would definitely stay here again and would recommend it 100% to anyone looking for somewhere to stay for paris based trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The room are very small.
Stayed here for about 4 nights. The hotel was okay. Nothing special. Good if you are on a budget and won't be in the room very much. The rooms are very small. It was a bit shocking when I walked in but I wasn't in the room much, so I was able to deal with it. it is also close to public transportation.